Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
128 Reviews
1234.828125
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
January 31, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
January 31, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Today I received begging letters from two horse rescue organizations, both of which have a small mistake in my name, indicating I have been sold out by someone to whom I donated and my name has been used by a corporation doing fund raising for small non-profits. The mailing address for the donation requested was in Maryland, not Pennsylvania. Clearly it is going to the for-profit organization collecting the money. Heaven only knows how much the rescue group actually receives. I have asked the rescue to remove my name from their list, or to ask the list owner to do so. When I find out which organization sold my name, you can bet there will be no further donations to that one, either.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Stop using a paid company to fund raise.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 28, 2013

more

September 28, 2013

Angel Acres is a great rescue for horses...I have seen the amazing work they have done with some of their "saved" horses...truly inspiring!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2013

more

September 28, 2013

I think Angel Acres are Angels...Helping Horses like they do is a beautiful thing...So many horses are put in fields and forgotten about. It breaks my heart when I see a dirty forgotten horse in the field which I hate to say but in my area you see many of them. So I Thank Angel Acres for being there and for doing what they do...For their kindness and love for a beautiful animal Thank-You Angel Acres...God Bless You All !!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

The folks at Angel Acres Horse Rescue are an amazing group of people and I'm proud to know them!

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Angel Acres Horse Haven Rescue, Inc. does such good work, helping the animals that others throw away, are abusive too and just plain starve to brink of death. I applaud the work they do and wish them many more years of helping Gods creatures.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Although I have not had the privilege of meeting Jo Deibel in person, I have had MANY wonderful conversations with her. I found her on Facebook and she agreed to pick up an OTTB for one of my boarders and put him in the 'program'. The conditions of the facility where this gelding was picked up was HORRIFIC. After a brief time with the horse, the 'new' owner decided she did not WANT this horse and wanted me to return him.... I searched high and low for the perfect place to send this gelding and found Angel Acres Horse Haven. Jo not only bought the gelding for the purchase price but also sent me board money until she was able to have him picked up. She even arranged for my veterinarian to come and do whatever was necessary to help this gelding. He came off the track with a leg injury. After following her on FB and the numerous phone conversations, I know that what she is doing is REAL. I am also very impressed with her policy of helping 'rehome' the horse if the situation arises.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I haven't yet had the honor or privilege of working with Angel Acres or Jo, but just from watching them work and sharing things she posts on Facebook in an effort to help what little I can, I have seen that this is a wonderful place and she is a great person for offering her time and effort to speak up and speak out for these great animals. The education she gives the public is top notch and helps to promote this cause. If I ever get the chance to have a horse or horses of my own, I am going to reach out to Angel Acres and do what I can to help one of these fine horses get a place with me. I will continue to support them how ever I can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I have been following the activities of this rescue for quite some time and I'm so impressed with the wonderful work they do!!! They are truly a blessing to horses!

.
.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

It has been my pleasure to know Jo for many years. Angel Acres Horse Haven Rescue does a incredible job of educating as well as helping not only horses but other animals as well. Jo has offered us her help on more than one occasion, she is to be admired and thanked for all the time and effort she put in. I cannot imagine all the horses that would not have been saved had it not been for her work. Thank you Jo!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone Jo so more could be done!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Angel Acres with Jo and all the volunteers work very hard to rescue and rehome horses. The work they do is never ending in this day and age, yet they never say no and are always willing to help. I have watched their skills at rehabilitating horses that others have tossed to the curb with amazement as the horses come in looking trashed and scared, but when they leave they are returned to their glorius state and thru time come to trust again. God bless them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers