Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
128 Reviews
1234.828125
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 25, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 13, 2012

When Jo let me adopt Snickers My Joy, she helped change my life for the better. This was my first experience as a horse owner and I had alot to learn. Well, I love my horse, he always listens and I lo... more

October 25, 2013

This is the best rescue organization that I am aware of. Jo has the passion of a saint, she loves what she does and saves the lives of many horses. While she is doing that, she saves the lives of many people who adopt/connect with her horses. I'm thankful that I've had the opportunity to save a horse's life while he helped to save mine. Thank you Jo, keep doing what you do. You are an Angel. GLP

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have her move next door to me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

When Jo let me adopt Snickers My Joy, she helped change my life for the better. This was my first experience as a horse owner and I had alot to learn. Well, I love my horse, he always listens and I love his fuzzy nose twinkles, licks and kisses. He helped heal my soul and gave me comfort unexplainable. He was broken as well and need much care. Most of all he needed time and LOVE. We made it, I thank you again Jo for the wonderful work that you do. You saved 2 lives, his and mine. Don't ever stop doing what God has inspired you to do Jo and your staff. Blessing are headed your way. There are so many people who love you. You are a special lady. I will support and love you always. Now if I could just get that P90X, ahaha. Have a blessed holiday season and again, we thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 18, 2011

Angel Acres is more than an rescue haven. It transcends all expectations as to what Jo Diebel and her staff live on a daily basis as outlined in her mission statement. Angel Acres saves lives daily and I don't just mean horses. For every horse that she saves, she saves and enriches the lives of the recipient of a rescued horse. I can speak from personal experience when I say that I truly love my horse that Jo Diebel rescued from the kill pen.
They are compassionate and go above and beyond the norm. What would I do without Angel Acres. Probably searching for another angel to help me find my horse. Thank you for all that you do and will continue to do.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

that I thoroughly love my rescued horse. I am blessed to be with him every day. I try to always give back by making small donations to help support Angel Acres. I know that if I have a question I can reach Jo Diebel by phone, email, text, facebook, she is very approachable and hands on. I'm going to say quite simply, the name of her organization speaks for itself. Angel Acres. They are the angels that watch over and protect those who cannot protect themeselves.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to go there to volunteer my time personally as a way of saying thank you. Again, the name speaks for itself. It doesn't get any better than that. Angel Acres Recue Haven. Thank God for their hard workk.

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

My wife and I adopted a OTTB from Angel Acres, she is truly a beauty she glints red just like Big Red aka Secretariat. We also had the opportunity to become foster parents for 2 OTTB's for Angel Acres and I know in the future we will turn to Angel Acres when we have the room to take on another OTTB. Jo and her team have done an amazing job at educating the public and the politicians about the plight of the OTTB , The billboard campaign shows her tenacity, Jo 's stewardship has seen this organization grow into something very positive and much needed. thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Angel Acres and Jo are amazing....when we found out one of our former racehorses had ended up in a kill pen some time after she belonged to us (!!!!), Jo was the first person I called. She helped calm me down and immediately sprang into action. Polish Glory is safe now because of her! I will continue to support Angel Acres in every way I can because they can and do make a huge difference to all of our less fortunate equine friends.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I have had the honor to be in contact and adopt a horse from Angel Acres Horse Haven Rescue. They were very thorough in their application and adoption process. They helped to make sure that the horse I wanted to rescue was the right horse for my family. I would highly recommend this rescue to anyone looking for a good, reputable rescue. Amazing job Jo!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Although I haven't actually been to Angel Acres, or met Jo in person I am in the process of adopting a mare. I can not tell you how wonderful and helpful Jo was just over the phone. I went into this thinking it would take absolutely forever to actually get the horse, but I filled out my adoption form and 3 days later I was approved! I would also like to commend Angel Acres and all they do for their horses. Any kind of animal abuse is unacceptable and just breaks my heart. I believe God created and put animals on this earth for our enjoyment and affection-NOT to abuse and neglect. I was thrilled to find out about Angel Acres and all the horses who have been given a second chance with a wonderful life. Keep up the good work! you guys rock :] -Bethany

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I have adopted from Angel Acres and have fostered for Angel Acres, they play a critical role in the horse racing world. not only do they step up to the plate and rehome the OTTB they are. Also all about educating the public to the plight of the OTTB. Jo Is tireless as an ambassador for those who cannot speak for themselves, the OTTB. Thank you Angel Acres and Jo.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Adopted 2 beautiful babies from Angel Acres. Couldn't ask for a more caring person than Jo and her staff. They move mountains to do what they do! Keep saving those babies!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I first dealt with Angel Acres about ten years ago. We adopted a lovely TB nare who had been dumped at New Holland and rescued by Angel Acres. Since then, AA has become a national voice decrying horse slaughter and all its attendant abuses.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Angel Acres was amazing, spoke to Jo Deibel about a sweet horse named Angel that was offered through there dollar program. Jo was 100% honest about the horse, she was contacted my references, etc to ensure Angel was going to a good home, she got me in contact with Angel's owner so both the owner and I were 100% certain that I was the right home for Angel. I truly wish there were more rescues run like Angel Acres. When I first met my new girl, Angel was EVERY THING I was told she was, she is absolutely wonderful and we love her so much. Thank you so Much Jo and Angel Acres for our sweet addition to our family and for making it a very painless process. I can not say enough wonderful things about this Rescue and Jo Deibel.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I personally benefited from Maggie's legacy fund. Knowing others that have benefited as well, I know for a fact all money donated goes where it belongs. My horses may have suffered an unimaginable fate if i weren't for Angel Acres when I was out of work. They helped feed my large group from thousands of miles away when no one else was willing to help. She has donated her life to the horses and has nothing tangible to show for it, everything she does have is for the horses.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers