Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
128 Reviews
1234.828125
| 1 2 3 4...12 |
Write A Review
September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I have adopted from Angel Acres and have fostered for Angel Acres, they play a critical role in the horse racing world. not only do they step up to the plate and rehome the OTTB they are. Also all about educating the public to the plight of the OTTB. Jo Is tireless as an ambassador for those who cannot speak for themselves, the OTTB. Thank you Angel Acres and Jo.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Although I have never adopted a horse from Angel Acres, I have been following them for years and supporting them when I can. The Stop Slaughtering Us bill boards have been far reaching throughout the US. They are a class act organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I have been an Angel Acres supporter for many years. It warms my heart to know that Jo and the other people who run Angel Acres take the time to help horses in need. They are doing a great job with those horses. Some of those horses were considered garbage to their owners, but Angel Acres takes them in and gives them a good life. I love what Angel Acres stands for. They take horses of all ages and give them the life that they deserve.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. They are perfect in my eyes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Adopted 2 beautiful babies from Angel Acres. Couldn't ask for a more caring person than Jo and her staff. They move mountains to do what they do! Keep saving those babies!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I have had the honor of both fostering and adopting from Angel Acres Horse Haven Rescue. They do an incredible job at placing horses in permanent homes and rescuing those in need as well as educating the public on the realities of horse slaughter. My adopted horse is such a wonderful guy and is such a good match for us that I plan to adopt from Angel Acres again, in the future when we are able to take on another horse.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Angel Acres with Jo and all the volunteers work very hard to rescue and rehome horses. The work they do is never ending in this day and age, yet they never say no and are always willing to help. I have watched their skills at rehabilitating horses that others have tossed to the curb with amazement as the horses come in looking trashed and scared, but when they leave they are returned to their glorius state and thru time come to trust again. God bless them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 25, 2013

more


1 previous review
January 25, 2011

I am facebook friends with Angel Acres, and i support and fully believe in what they do. Jo rescues horses (and cats!) and cares for, and protects them. She sends them under contract, and checks up o... more

September 25, 2013

Angel Acres and Jo are a homeless horses best friend. They also educate the public on the horrors of horse slaughter. Our horses need an advocate and they have one in Angel Acres.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish I could give Angel Acres unlimited funds so they could save them all!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 25, 2011

I am facebook friends with Angel Acres, and i support and fully believe in what they do. Jo rescues horses (and cats!) and cares for, and protects them. She sends them under contract, and checks up on their status. Rescue is expensive, and adoption fees are fair. Any horse in need of rescue would be blessed to end up with her.
Jo also is working on anti horse slaughter billboards to hopefully reach across America, and God willing will accomplish this. To those who feel they could do this better, have at it. Buy land, become a non profit, and start saving horses correctly. Thank you Angel Acres, from Ellie and many horses.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the rescue world, and anti slaughter billboards

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them more funds

March 10, 2013

more

March 10, 2013

You are doing an AWESOME job. Keep up the good work!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I think Jo and her group do a wonderful job. They don't just rescue, but actively educate the public about the slaughter issue which is sorely needed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Im writing to say I think Angel Acres does a phenomenal job !
A friend of mine has had an Angel Acres rescue for quite some years now!
The beautiful horse was hours away from slaughter when Angel Acres stepped in to help
That horse with one foot in the grave is now a beloved companion
and multiple blue ribbon winner
It is apparent from looking at the financials of this non profit that they understand how to get a dollar to go that extra furlong ! I proudly support the efforts of Angel Acres and am dismayed that there are individuals out there who think it necessary to leave scalding reviews of this organization just out of spite or ignorance or both !

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers