Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
128 Reviews
1234.828125
| 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review
September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

My wife and I adopted a OTTB from Angel Acres, she is truly a beauty she glints red just like Big Red aka Secretariat. We also had the opportunity to become foster parents for 2 OTTB's for Angel Acres and I know in the future we will turn to Angel Acres when we have the room to take on another OTTB. Jo and her team have done an amazing job at educating the public and the politicians about the plight of the OTTB , The billboard campaign shows her tenacity, Jo 's stewardship has seen this organization grow into something very positive and much needed. thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Jo and her team at Angel Acres are top notch! Not only do they care for their horses, they help others and even lend a hand helping other non-profits. I can't say enough about this group -

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Angel Acres and Jo are amazing....when we found out one of our former racehorses had ended up in a kill pen some time after she belonged to us (!!!!), Jo was the first person I called. She helped calm me down and immediately sprang into action. Polish Glory is safe now because of her! I will continue to support Angel Acres in every way I can because they can and do make a huge difference to all of our less fortunate equine friends.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Although I have not had the privilege of meeting Jo Deibel in person, I have had MANY wonderful conversations with her. I found her on Facebook and she agreed to pick up an OTTB for one of my boarders and put him in the 'program'. The conditions of the facility where this gelding was picked up was HORRIFIC. After a brief time with the horse, the 'new' owner decided she did not WANT this horse and wanted me to return him.... I searched high and low for the perfect place to send this gelding and found Angel Acres Horse Haven. Jo not only bought the gelding for the purchase price but also sent me board money until she was able to have him picked up. She even arranged for my veterinarian to come and do whatever was necessary to help this gelding. He came off the track with a leg injury. After following her on FB and the numerous phone conversations, I know that what she is doing is REAL. I am also very impressed with her policy of helping 'rehome' the horse if the situation arises.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I haven't yet had the honor or privilege of working with Angel Acres or Jo, but just from watching them work and sharing things she posts on Facebook in an effort to help what little I can, I have seen that this is a wonderful place and she is a great person for offering her time and effort to speak up and speak out for these great animals. The education she gives the public is top notch and helps to promote this cause. If I ever get the chance to have a horse or horses of my own, I am going to reach out to Angel Acres and do what I can to help one of these fine horses get a place with me. I will continue to support them how ever I can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I have had the honor to be in contact and adopt a horse from Angel Acres Horse Haven Rescue. They were very thorough in their application and adoption process. They helped to make sure that the horse I wanted to rescue was the right horse for my family. I would highly recommend this rescue to anyone looking for a good, reputable rescue. Amazing job Jo!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Although I haven't actually been to Angel Acres, or met Jo in person I am in the process of adopting a mare. I can not tell you how wonderful and helpful Jo was just over the phone. I went into this thinking it would take absolutely forever to actually get the horse, but I filled out my adoption form and 3 days later I was approved! I would also like to commend Angel Acres and all they do for their horses. Any kind of animal abuse is unacceptable and just breaks my heart. I believe God created and put animals on this earth for our enjoyment and affection-NOT to abuse and neglect. I was thrilled to find out about Angel Acres and all the horses who have been given a second chance with a wonderful life. Keep up the good work! you guys rock :] -Bethany

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I have been following the activities of this rescue for quite some time and I'm so impressed with the wonderful work they do!!! They are truly a blessing to horses!

.
.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

It has been my pleasure to know Jo for many years. Angel Acres Horse Haven Rescue does a incredible job of educating as well as helping not only horses but other animals as well. Jo has offered us her help on more than one occasion, she is to be admired and thanked for all the time and effort she put in. I cannot imagine all the horses that would not have been saved had it not been for her work. Thank you Jo!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone Jo so more could be done!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I've both volunteered for Angel Acres and am fostering a horse through them. Jo puts her heart and soul into Angel Acres. I've seen her work all hours of the day, in a seemingly tireless effort to maximize the number of horses AA can save. Like many rescuers, Jo is compassionate and feels the compulsion to do something, to make a difference. But Jo is also brilliant, so she is about to harness that compassion into an effective strategy that makes a true impact.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers