Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
1234.428575
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 24, 2014

It's sad how christover has written what they know nothing about! I have been listening to AWMI for some time now. Even while they were building. He never asked for large sums of money like other. Plus, they give their material away if you cannot afford to purchase...WHAT OTHER MININSTRY OFTEN THIS!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

MOVE THERE AN HELP OUT IN ANY GIVEN CAPACITY!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 5, 2014

more

March 5, 2014

I do not believe that Christiover could be writing about Andrew Wommack Ministries International. Andrew does not pastor a church. All of her comments seem to be related to a local church and she does not seem to have a wide scope of his ministries. He does not make statements about giving so that you will receive. He does not beg for funds. There is virtually no mention of financial appeal on his programs or in his magazine or newsletter. A close friend of mine was not able to pay for his teaching tapes. As promised, they sent them free and even told him when to call in for the next set. He was never asked for money.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make changes

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My experience with Andrew Womack Ministries seems to be a bit different to the other reviewers. It seems to me that he and his ministry spend a good majority of their time asking for money. I have timed it at their church services, they spend at least 30 minutes asking for cash. When they were looking to finish building their new church they actually said, in service, that they needed to increase their tithing by 30% in order to meet the goal of paying off their new church. Watching on e of Womack's videos is no different. He related a story about how this woman gave her last $80 to him and and all of her problems were solved. She was in desperate straits and she gave him her last pennies and all of her problems were solved in a week. Hmmm.

My mother stopped going to that church due to the constant begging for money. She told me that her final straw was when there were foreign students being hosted by the church and the pastor told them to give the last of their money to the church and they would be rewarded. So we looked into Womack's finances. To say this man does not do it for the money is pretty hard to believe. He clears $9million a year and his assets are worth $13 million. Pretty good for a shepherd of God. He seems to be a money-grubber and anyone who enjoys a status as a non-profit or charity should not be raking in that kind of dough tax-free. So much for the camel fitting through the eye of a needle, eh?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
March 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I started listening to Wommack on radio more than 30 years ago, and for quite a while I took advantage of his offer to receive three free cassette tapes of his teachings for free. He didn't even charge postage. He never, not once, requested money. Others have had the same experience. Now his teachings are all available for free listening and downloading on the Internet. Andrew Wommack does not have the weakness of wanting money for himself or of feeling he has to try to get it for his ministry. He's the only Bible teacher I ever heard say that although tithing is good--for you and for the kingdom of God--God loves you just as much if you don't tithe, and healing, etc., are available to you based on your faith, not your tithing, and that you shouldn't give money unless you can do it cheerfully because, as the Bible says, "God loves a cheerful giver." He advises to meditate on the Scriptures about giving until you have the faith to give in faith, and then to pray about where to give it. He is free of the "love of money" and of the desperation to get money for his ministry. This makes his ministry very powerful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2012

Since "discovering" Andrew Wommack Ministries about three months ago, I have grown more spiritually, spent more quality time in The Word and have had a closer walk with God resulting in more peace and joy than I have since becoming a Believer over 53 years ago. Thank you for allowing me and a group of hungry older Believers partake of your teaching without charge. We do give and try to purchase all we can since the ministry is helping us so much. Our Baptist Church is getting ready to explode and a great deal of the credit goes to the wonderful teaching you have provided us with. We are so thankful!!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My Christian growth and se

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

I have known of Andrew Wommack Min. for over 30 years and they are a model of how a ministry should be run- free resources if you can't afford them, prayer line, conferences and a web site that has thousands of hours of mp3s to learn God's word, all free. They are reaching the world thru their Charis Bible Schools and involved in other ministries such as world missions, homeless shelter and pro life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Andrew Wommack Ministries is unlike any organization to which I have contributed. Like many other Ministries he does ask for financial support but once I started donating I have not received constant requests for further or increased donations. Andrew Wommack gives all his teachings away for FREE! If you own a ipod, you can download every teaching he has for FREE from Apple. Yes, he writes books and produces recordings you can order and purchase but still make his materials available if you choose not to buy. Andrew teaches the Word of God. I am a proud sponser of his program because of his selfless devotion to the spreading of The Word of Gods' unfailing Love.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

A deeper, fuller much more intimate relationship with our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Andrews teachings has set my heart on fire for our loving God.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would want much more of what they are doing now.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

The fact that I was able to download FOR FREE hundreds of hours of teachings that Andrew had poured his time and money into inspired me to give back. Andrew exhibits the nature of Gods love.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

Same reason.

What would you tell others about this organization?

If you want to take your relationship with Jesus to a level of close personal and intimate place.....support and listen to this ministry.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers