Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.70375
Write A Review
December 28, 2014

more

December 28, 2014

This place is full of hope, goodwill, compassion and idealism! We have been helping the last 2 days with building and painting things at the center - it looks promising already, we're sure it will be a fantastic place for the kids when its done. We got Andakidz recommended by a friend, and comming here without knowing much about it was really a nice and welcoming experience! Robin and Birgit (and their lovely kids) has really been sweet and helpfull and the local people of the town are really accomodating! This is for sure a nice place to spend some days, because you easily blend in and go with the flow!
Love from Mathilda & Jacob
December 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Im just speechless. No one can imagine the good feeling when u meet so nice families, work and future goals. Providence make us meet this proyect and...we are so.happy to be able to give them some of our time and effort. Beach? Swimm? Drink beers on a bar? Yes, but after spending a week with this wonderfull proyect i feel those things useless and nonsense. This is the one of the best thing anyone can do while visiting Phillipines.
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I knew Robin (the project 'driver') as a business partner, and I'm not surprised to see Andakids succeeding. With his energy and imagination behind it, it's an initiative that is going to work! Instead of paying for Christmas cards, I send that money - and try to get everyone on my Christmas letter list to do the same.
October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Birgit and Robin with Andakiz are doing great job in Anda. We spent great time with them this year and will go back again in 2015. It is great opportnity to enjoy vacation and do some volunteer work at the same time.
I would recommend Andakiz to anyone, who is interested in helping children
and families in need.
September 26, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

I came to know about AndaKidz from the director of the foundation, Robin, at a conference. I found the projects worthwhile so without hesitations, I decided to help out & considered it my next destination. By the time of this writing, 4 days from now, I've stayed here for one month already as a volunteer and is planning to stay as long as time allows me to. It has been a great experience & a pleasure to be here helping out the foundation's endeavors & sharing the experiences with fellow volunteers & locals of Anda. I might still stay longer than expected since Andakidz is worth spending your time, efforts, money, talents/skills,etc. Some of my friends from other places are also reaching out when I shared to them about AndaKidz. We hope that there will be more help coming in & they will definitely go a long way. Helping out AndaKidz Is not just a unique holiday experience for me but is also a life changing one.
September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Meet with Robin today of ANDAKIDZ and had a great conversation about the organization he and his wife set up for helping the people of Anda, particularly the children. Hospitable and knowledgeable. Has a big heart and passion for helping those less fortunate! Thank you for choosing Anda!! The people of this town appreciate all that you are doing!!! We look forward to the exciting things you will be doing !! Keep it up!!!
September 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Robin does some very valuable things to help the community of Anda. Long term help with the bottles of light that bring light into the dark houses during the day. And by building a new community centre. But Andakidz also just put a smile on kids faces by organizing fun activities which I luckily became part of one day. Keep up the good work the people of Anda deserve it!!
July 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I came to know first about ANDAKIDZ from my parents, who founded TAFIAS, a local partner of ANDAKIDZ. We appreciate the effort of Mr. Robin and family, the volunteers for helping the ANDAKIDZ, and to the Andahanon community for giving them the hope of living a better life. I am all the way of supporting ANDAKIDZ vision and mission.
I am already making a move on collecting goods and raising money for the benefits of the organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

raise money, donate, teach, support and act.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I came to know about Robin's & ANDAKIDZ' work few months back. We connected through the common cause we have been actively working in different countries - Liter of Light and it gives me great pleasure to say ANDAKIDZ is really going miles to make the difference. I and my organisation Liter of Light Bangalore, support the organisation in spirit wholeheartedly. Thankyou for the amazing work you guys do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I had a plan to find a place to join a voluteer work with turtles somewhere. My friends introduced me to Andakidz - they had good contacts for me. I listened about their doings with Anda familys and their fantastic projects. My company Henkel & Schwartzkopf gives opportunity to support this kind of doings in the world - I felt I like to help Andakidz at first. We will be very proud and happy if Playcenter with library for Anda children will be ready in February 2015. Culture comes!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are very professional

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

(see website for details) Volunteer