Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.75
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I came to know first about ANDAKIDZ from my parents, who founded TAFIAS, a local partner of ANDAKIDZ. We appreciate the effort of Mr. Robin and family, the volunteers for helping the ANDAKIDZ, and to the Andahanon community for giving them the hope of living a better life. I am all the way of supporting ANDAKIDZ vision and mission.
I am already making a move on collecting goods and raising money for the benefits of the organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

raise money, donate, teach, support and act.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I came to know about Robin's & ANDAKIDZ' work few months back. We connected through the common cause we have been actively working in different countries - Liter of Light and it gives me great pleasure to say ANDAKIDZ is really going miles to make the difference. I and my organisation Liter of Light Bangalore, support the organisation in spirit wholeheartedly. Thankyou for the amazing work you guys do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I had a plan to find a place to join a voluteer work with turtles somewhere. My friends introduced me to Andakidz - they had good contacts for me. I listened about their doings with Anda familys and their fantastic projects. My company Henkel & Schwartzkopf gives opportunity to support this kind of doings in the world - I felt I like to help Andakidz at first. We will be very proud and happy if Playcenter with library for Anda children will be ready in February 2015. Culture comes!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are very professional

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was certain that I will travel with my little daughter and want to do some volunteer work so my options were limited because a full day work was out of option. Then I found Andakidz and it was a match made in heaven :) I ended up to teach some Estonian folk dance and some Bollywood dance to the local girls and we made some nice ribbons for accessories in Estonian and Philippines flag colors. We made a small village party with ice-cream for everyone to show the parents what the girls had been learning :) I also went to the mountain villages with a solar engineer to make pictures of the installed solar light bottles to document the project. It was the perfect way for me to do some responsible tourism. Birgit and Robin were very welcoming :)
April 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

When I booked my trip to Phillipines, I started looking for a way to do some volunteer work for the sake of local people. Our paths crossed with fellow Estonian Birgit from Andakidz and I ended up making solar lights in Anda, Bohol. I had a chance to see and be part of entire process, from preparing the materials for solar lights to installing the lights at a remote mountain village. Working together with locals guys was fun and interesting. Robin and Birgit put a great effort to make me feel welcome, have a priceless experience and enjoy my time in Bohol.

Seeing what Robin and Birgit have done already for people in Anda and hearing what plans they have for future made me realize they are doing very grateful job. They really make a difference.

I would definitely recommend Andakidz to anyone, who wants to help families in need and bring smiles to kids faces.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

When I was planning my trip to the Philippines I saw this opportunity to volunteer in Bohol with Andakidz and decided to go. I spent there 10 days in February 2014. It was my first time as a volunteer and working there was a great mix of work and vacation. Volunteering with Andakidz gives you a chance to see how the locals live. During my time with at Andakidz I helped make solarlights, which was really interesting. I also went to the mountains to photograph solar bottle installations and helped build a new production centre for a Fishermen’s Association called TAFIAS. Robin and Birgit are doing really good job with Andakidz and volunteering there was one of the highlights of my three months of traveling.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a student at Tallinn University of Technology and I have worked with Andakidz due to a charity project we (students) carried out at the university. It was very pleasant to work with Birgit and Robin from Andakidz. They are dedicated to improving people's lives in Anda and are passionate about what they are doing. The communication with them was very good due to their kindness and helpfulness in every situation. Andakidz was very open about what they are doing, how and who they are exactly helping. It is more than sure that Andakidz is really improving lives in Anda and they are complitely selfless in their actions. We are also very happy and amazed that such people (Birgit and Robin) and organizations exist and hope the best for them and the people in Anda. We encourage everyone to help Andakidz in their mission!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As President of the Bohol Local Development Foundation (BLDF), I encourage local governments, donors, academic institutions and other civil society groups to support what AndaKidz is doing in Anda, Bohol. Their efforts to target specific households in specific communities with child-focused assistance are exactly what we need at this time in Bohol and in other provinces. Policies, plans and programs have their uses in development work, but the challenge is how to reach children and disadvantaged households with relevant services. AndaKidz has taken initial steps to take on this challenge. We wish it success for the welfare of children, their families and local communities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

organize/strengthen people's organizations in its coverage area working in partnership with other stakeholders.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Okay

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I first heard about Andakidz from Robin when he spoke in a seminar I attended. I expected them to be a whole organization but I was really impressed to know that he and his wife were the ones spearheading this. Many volunteers go in and out to help them not only because of their initiative but also because of how kind Robin and his family are towards the volunteers and the people. It was this dedication that made me want to help out. (Me and my partner made t-shirt designs for the children and helped Robin get them printed out) Hearing from him that the children loved the shirts, my heart swelled. Selfless dedication and commitment to these children is what Andakidz is all about. For anyone who wants to help children and families in need, Andakidz is the best place to be in.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was looking for possibilities contributing to a charity or a cause so the information from Birgit about Andakidz project came at the right time for me. I am sure that this kind of commitment of Birgit and Robin makes a real difference on the ground and really reaches those in need. I really appreciated receiving the feedback about the family whom my donation I could help. Like other reviewers before me, I also would recommend Andakidz to anyone, who is interested in helping children and families in need. Like my friend Kadi said here - this initiative is a very good example how with little money one can make a big difference!

Hene,
Geneva, Switzerland

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

(see website for details) Volunteer