Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

This organization is more dedicated than any group as I have ever had the pleasure of working with.We watch such organization to see just how involved they are and Orphans Bright Star has shown a caring for the children that is unbelievable. You would think they are the real mothers of the children they seek to help. A solid and caring organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 6, 2012

more

August 6, 2012

OBS funds projects that will last through many years of orphans. I helped (every dollar helps!) fund a playground for an orphanage. We were so proud to see the pictures of the children playing! I trust this organization, they spend funds wisely and you know exactly where your donation is going.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

An Orphans Bright Star is a great example of an organization that gives 100% to the children that they are helping!!! No huge overhead or high paid executives- just people who love and are passionate about the children that are in these orphanages!!! So glad to be a part of a group of people who are living their lives intentionally and purposefully!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

OSB is an amazing organization and does SO much for those precious little angels we had to leave behind. SO glad they are doing SO much for the orphans in Ukraine.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

We know OBS from the beginning and this group of amazing, generous and beautiful people has allowed us to mantein the contact with the place where our son has coming from. So our family can continue to provide help for all the babies over there. The volunteers of this team are very dedicated to help with a great devotion and they are ready to find always new ways to involve people to help. I'm very happy to have found so great person!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

We adopted our son from a Ukrainian orphanage in 2000. It was at the far reaches of the country and clearly forgotten. OBS has helped his orphanage a great deal and made the lives of the orphans much better.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

For many years I watched as my wife volunteered with OBS and while I have a heart for the projects, I just didn't see the big deal. A few years ago we hosted an orphan in our home. When I saw the difference small things made to her, or how appreciative she was of the smallest thing, I realized these children really do know what it is like to be without. So readily they wrap their arms around you and call you mama and papa. And so willingly they go home knowing your house was the grandest they've ever seen. And this just as you thought it was time for bigger or better. I've seen my wife, cry, smile, laugh, and worry over the children in her programs. OBS has very dedicated people , with full focus on the needs of the children. our sponsored child just graduated and now, we go on to the next one. Everyone can do something.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Having adopted our son from a Ukrainian orphanage and experiencing the conditions and hardships that these innocent children face, it was a pleasure to discover An Orphan's Bright Star who tirelessly work to bring hope to these young adults, sponsoring vocational training to give them a big step up into the world of becoming self-sufficient. It's an honour to work with such a loving, caring organisation who only have the childrens future at heart.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Great organization run by honest people. I am so proud to have helped, donated and sponsored children through this program. These are real people helping real kids. You get pictures throughout the year and emails, sometimes letters if you sponsor an orphan. All around a FANTASTIC HONEST organization. Thank you OBS!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

My cousin, Mindi, started this charity after adopting her daugher Yeva which required several visits to the orphanage. She fell in love with that little girl who was struggling to survive with little resources. Mindi, though could not help but noticed that her Yeva was not the only child in need and immediately began sending shipments of supplies that included vitamins, clothes, shoes and other items the children so needed. After bringing Yeva home and nursing her to health , tutoring/educating Yeva back to her age group expectations she felt the need to do something more for all the other children of the orphanage and sought donors to help them buy washers, dryers, food, playgrounds etc. She enlists the help of family, friends and looks for ways to gather funds for additional projects to enhance the lives of all the children in the orphanage. She has also gone back and adopted another young girl from the orphanage while at the same time not forgetting the rest of the children and continuing to adovate for them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers