Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.916675
Write A Review
June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Since this organization was founded, I have been both a donor and a sponsor for students. All along, the proof has been there for me to see that the Ukrainian children are receiving my donations and support. I know that this volunteer-run charity is making certain that everything supporters, like myself, give is being directed as donors intend it to be.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

We are active volunteers in the community, and respect other nonprofit organizations where the money actually finds its way to the people in need. OBS volunteers are dedicated, positive and have completed several very impressive projects that required a lot of fundraising and coordination. Especially for an all-volunteer organization, their work is incredible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I have been very impressed with the people associated with the Orphans Bright Star organization. They selflessly and tirelessly work toward making a better life for the children "left behind" still waiting for new adoptive parents. 100% of all funds donated to this charity goes directly toward helping the children - period.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

The volunteers at OBS lovingly give from their hearts and I am assured and confident that all funds donated will go to helping the charity, not lining the pockets of administrators.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

What a wonderful organization that has and is still helping so many children.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

Orphan's Bright Star began in 2006 with a lot of hopes to help some very impoverished and very deserving children that had few advocates and fewer resources. Knowing the needs and the accomplishments since the beginning, it is hard to believe all that has been done by this small but dedicated OBS group. Groups like this make one appreciate the needs in the world and the people that have the compassion and dedication to try to make a difference in the lifes of little ones in the Ukraine. My deepest admiration and recognition to a group that exemplifies the best in making the world a better place.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

An amazing organization with an amazing reputation and work ethic!! Progress and changes in the orphanages are obvious!! What a difference has been made in the lives of so many children!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I have been working with An Orphan's Bright Star since its beginning in 2006. I am consistently amazed at the work the group is able to accomplish. An entire playground for the children of the Svalyava Baby Orphanage was built in the name of my beloved sister, Sandra Strickland. It was a project that deeply touched the members of my family, and one that I will never forget. My sister's memory will forever be found somewhere dear to her own heart, amongst happy, playing children who otherwise would not be enjoying such a special place. Thank you to all the devoted volunteers who work so hard to make this happen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

Thanks to OBS, life of a 6 years old orphans from Krememchuk Baby House has been saved. That young girl suffered from severe heart disease and badly need heart surgery. One email to OBS was sufficient to get things going. The young girl travelled to Kiev on a Friday and was successfully operated on the following Tuesday. She's now back to her orphanage healthy and happy. OBS is always very responsive and attentive to ukrainian children needs and has already helped many of them, even if it wasn't always to save a life. Keep the great work going on Ladies....

Photos

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2012

more

June 10, 2012

An Orphan's Bright Star greatly benefits the lives of orphans in the Ukrainian orphanages we support. Every one of our projects is run by volunteers, and we have repeat donors in a number of countries. We offer donor support for young teens who age out of the system so they can attend local vocational schools to learn job skills and independence. Our finances are transparent and follow up frequent. Lots of photos and reports allow our donors to see the impact that they themselves are making in the lives of children and teens. It costs nothing to join us and nobody will ever ask you directly for money. You can decide when to volunteer your help and support. Please check out our website, and meet us! You're so needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers