Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.954555
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

To start Ameriface has been awesome to our family. I love Debbie Oliver and everyone who has touched our lives and helped us. In April 2007 my son was born with a unilateral cleft lip and palate. The nurses in the hospital didn't know how to feed him and I thought I would end up feeding him through a straw or cup. The nurses there put a tube in his nose to feed him. One of the nurses that came on remembered a packet that was dropped off at the hospital by this group and asked me if they could call them for me. I said "yes please do". If I wasn't able to get him to eat in the next 12 hours they were going to do a GI tube. I didn't want that to happen. A little later Debbie called me and asked if she could send another parent who had a son born with the same thing. I again said "please do". She sent Monica (my angel in disguise) and her son to see me and my son in the hospital. She then showed me how to feed him and gave me a packet with info. We talked about surgeries and what to expect. We are still friends and she has even taken us to one of my sons surgeries when my husband had to work. I love everyone that I have had the pleasure to meet through this organization. They are such a blessing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

In 2007, my son was born with a unilateral cleft lip and hole in his soft palate. There is no worse feeling that being told that there is a problem with your unborn fetus. You feel alone as if this has happened to noone else but you. Finding Ameriface was one of the best things I could have done. It brings a light that you may not have seen before, knowing that there are others like you going through the same thing. You suddenly feel like if they can get through it, so can you. This organization has not only helped me but it has helped me help others going through the same thing. There are so many resources that Ameriface has brought to my attention for my son, that I didn't even know existed. I am so incredibly thankful that is organization exists.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes....Debbie Oliver is the best!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Great organization! Joined after a 20 week ultrasound should my son cleft in 2006. Now at 6 years old, we have developed life long connections and friends that I cherish. This groups has provided myself and family wonderful support and resources.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

The work this organization does with families is amazing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

AmeriFace is wonderful and has been so beyond helpful to my family. The day my daughter was born we were so confused and had no idea what was going. We had no idea my daughter had a cleft palate till hours after she was born and Debbie came to our rescue with bottles and tons of information on clefts and the organization. She also provided us with a list of wonderful doctors. We are very thankful for AmeriFace and all that they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

My Son has Crouzons Syndrome and Ameriface has been a tremendous help to our family. We have learned so much from the family conferences they put on in Vegas. How to deal with insurance to get needed medical help for our son, resources to help with costs, other families to network with and workshops geared to the age of each child, including those not affected in each family. My boys have made great friends at the conferences and look forward to them each year to reconnect. Because of Ameriface we have meet other families with the same rare conditon our son has that we would have never been able to meet otherwise. Our son has come a long way from the first conference...crying when we left him in his workshop to now helping other kids know where to go and when, dancing on the dance floor, performing in skits, playing in the pool and lounging pool side. All things normal/average kids do but things that were very hard for our son to do until becoming a part of the safe, loving, nuturing enviroment of Amerface. We just can't say enough about how much we love Ameriface and what we have gained from them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Cleft Advocate was the first online support group we found when y grandson was born with a undetected complete bilateral cleft lip and palate. Four hours from home on a computer in the hotel lobby I found the site and our life changed. Without the support and information available on the list serve, we would have not known there were options for us, and we would never had had the opportunity to accomplish all that was accomplished for the good of my grandson.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

When my son was born with a cleft palate, I had no idea what to expect. CleftAdvocate was there to help guide me through the process. It was so reassuring to communicate with other parents who had "been there, done that". I believe in this organization so much that I became a Pathfinder Volunteer to help other parents with their journeys.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I am so grateful for CleftAdvocate and for Debbie Oliver. This organization truly cares for the families that are facing the challenges of having children with cleft lips and palates. I was an emotional roller coaster when my baby was born; many times, I asked myself what did I do wrong? Did my emotions have anything to do with my baby being born that way? Did I take any medications that I shouldn’t have? Is this in my family’s genes? All of these questions were questions that I was able to get answers to by attending a conference here in Las Vegas for children born with a cleft lip and palate through CleftAdvocate. My daughter was born a month before they had a conference here in Las Vegas so this was great blessing. Hannah was born with a unilateral incomplete cleft lip and cleft soft palate and the information and help we received as a family was unbelievable. We were able to learn how to feed my baby and what to expect from every surgery she was going to have. My beautiful Hannah is 3 years old now and she is such a blessing to all of us. So grateful to this great organization that truly cares and helps families go through this journey by providing resources, information and letting us know that we were not alone raising a child with a facial difference. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The people of this organization are like family. Years ago we were able to go to their annual conference it felt so good to be around so many people that understood as a parent and as a patient. I made lifelong friends its so great to have a place where my child would feel accepted and not alone. Its nice to have a place where I don't feel alone either. The founder and her family of this organization are exceptional! !!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist on-line or by telephone providing support and resources to patients and families; distribute feeding and outreach information locally/regionally; assist staff with administrative duties and/or fundraising. Volunteer