Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.954555
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 1, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 19, 2012

Have been part of this group since 2002 when our son was born. Wouldn't trade it for the world. AmeriFace and it's programs are an absolute great resource for families and individuals with craniofacia... more

August 1, 2014

I've been a client, parent advocate and volunteer for 12.5 years, since the beginning when Cleft Advocate first formed. Debbie had just begun forming the organization, and I've been served as a parent of a child with a craniofacial difference and I've been a volunteer.

I would do it again
in a heartbeat if I had to. This organization has done so much over the years. Hope it keeps on ticking for the next 12 yrs and more more to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

An actual office for the organization head. I'm sure she could utitlize it in so many ways. It would be more than beneficial for her.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 19, 2012

Have been part of this group since 2002 when our son was born. Wouldn't trade it for the world. AmeriFace and it's programs are an absolute great resource for families and individuals with craniofacial differences. Always glad to participate when I'm able.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

I've been a member of cleft Advocate since right around it's institution in it's early days. And Debbie is a wonderful advocate and parent. I haven't been involved in recent years, due to my chaotic lifestyle, but her website stil is and always has been the lead GOTO for information on anything craniofacial affiliated and information. I call her the "cA Guru" I have a local group (via phone and email connections only) that we meet once a month or so locally, for play dates, or just to connect when someone needs help. And she was the inspiration behind that networking. And I refer them all to her website: www.ameriface.org.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 10, 2013

I have been with this organization for about 8 years. It's got me eally tough times, celebrated good times and supported me through the whole roller coster. I will forever be greatful to have been g... more

July 30, 2014

I have been a member of this wonderful network of the most loving, caring, giving people for almost 10 years. I have to say that I couldn't have gone through some of the stuff I am reliving with my son without their loving support. When I first chatted with the founder on the phone it was amazing so touching to have an understanding person there to listen to me. I cannot say enough wonderful things about cA I love this community so much.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2013

I have been with this organization for about 8 years. It's got me eally tough times, celebrated good times and supported me through the whole roller coster. I will forever be greatful to have been given the privilage to meet so many of the families in person and to have gained lifelong friends. I constantly refer many to this network of friends for support, love questions. hope to meet some of you reading this real soon!

A. Kakiuchi (unilateral cleft lip) a proud mom to 8 yr old twins and a 5 yr old singleton (son born with a bilateral cleft lip and palate)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2012

I'm so happy to know about this non profit and every opportunity I get I tell others who could benefit from it. It has made all the difference in my life and helped me through tough times. I know many people who the group has had a life changing impact. I have made life long friends.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

When our son was born with a cleft lip and cleft palate we didn't know what that meant, so beyond the shock of this when he was born, we started our research almost 9 years ago when the internet was just blooming. No wi-fi, all dial in, and we found AmeriFace and Cleft Advocate. They mailed us literature, and at that time a VCR tape, insert smiley, and talked with me on the phone to educate me on what a cleft was and what we needed to do.
Here we are 9 years later with a healthy active baseball player, four surgeries post, and very blessed to have organizations like this. I have referred many families to them, and support them financially when we can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have the organization more visible in hospitals, OB offices, and physicians offices to let people know about this birth defect and educate people on what it means to have this facial difference.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

When your family recieves a cleft diagnosis, it can be overwhelming-at least it was for us. Finding reliable information is a godsend as we soon learn that cleft, though challenging, is navigatable. We watched the cleft feeding video over and over before our little one was born so we would have the confidence to feed her. Aside from needed support in the early stages this organization helps you as your child grows. Often kids need dental, speech, hearing and psychosocial support, not to mention help with health insurance. Ameriface helped me know what questions to ask doctors. Through the group, I have met adults with cleft. It is an awesome organization that makes a difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Grow it's curriculum to help speech therapist address cleft specific problems and have more resources for mom's who exclusively pump- a 1800 lactation specialist to call would rock.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

8 1/2 years ago I was blesses with a handsome little guy. He was born with a bilateral complete cleft lip and palate. I had no clue what to expect. I was offered great support and advice that I now share. Then in 2011 my oldest was diagnosed with Chiari 1 Malformation. Again, huge support :) very blessed to have had the great help I have received. Thank you!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope more people/organizations who could would donate.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

I am an adult with Goldenhar Syndrome. There were no groups to share information, understanding or compassion and empathy. We - my family and I were so very alone. because of the AMAZING work of this organization no one with a facial difference ever needs to feel alone again. For me, this is everything! I also have an amazing son who has a cleft lip and palate - this groups has excellent and well vetted informations!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get the word out to more people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I have felt so fortunate to have such wonderful people that I could get support from and ask questions .If not for this group I do not know what I would have done because there is no one in my area that could have given me the support and advice that I have recived I feel very bless to have come across this group

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not they do a great job

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

I love this organization! Great to the families and children. My family is exrremely greatful. Thank you for all you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

In 2002 my son Jayton was born with a bilateral cleft lip and palate. It was a complete surprise so we definitely were not prepared. We live in a small community so children being born with a cleft are few and far between, so with that said, our hospital was not prepared either. We were basically sent home with the Haberman bottle and a smile. Thank goodness I found cleft Advocate and Debbie Oliver. Without Debbie and her passion to create such a wonderful organization I would not be where I am today. I am a strong mom and have an even stronger son due to her knowledge, & the connection with other families. Being able to jump online and ask a question and receive a handful of responses was a god send. I APPRECIATE and VALUE the support of cleft Advocate and AmeriFace.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

In October of 2001, my son was born with a cleft lip and palate. I was a single mother and I was terrified. I stumbled across many organizations through the internet, but none that made feel as comfortable and welcome as AmeriFace. Debbie Oliver and the people I met through the network changed my life. They felt like family- and to this day, still do. I honestly don't think I could have made it through my son's early years without the advice, support, friendship, and love of this group. Every question I had about my son's care was answered from someone who had been there. And now, I am one of the "old timers" and I get to help others! Amazing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure that every parent of a cleft affected child found this group as soon as possible!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist on-line or by telephone providing support and resources to patients and families; distribute feeding and outreach information locally/regionally; assist staff with administrative duties and/or fundraising. Volunteer