Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.954555
Write A Review
July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

I ended up volunteering with AmeriFace because I fell in love with the people. I can't imagine going though my son's childhood without their support. cleftAdvocate was brand spanking new when I first stumbled on them, and they were a lifeline, a source of comfort, and a place of sanity. I honestly don't know what I would have done without them and am so glad I found them when my son was only a few months old. 12 years later, I love them just as much and I can't imagine my life without them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funding and offices so they could do even more. I wish I could give them the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 10, 2012

Cleft Advocate and Ameriface were not around when my son was born. However, a year later it was. It was a great way for me to learn more about how to care for my son but also to help others who were... more

July 29, 2014

Ameriface has been with my family since my son was a year old. They have been with us for good and the bad. I have also been able to help others due to this organization. I have become friends with many of the families and we have been able to watch our kids grow and become happy healthy teens.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't think the changes need to be made. Debbie has spent so much time making sure it is what everyone needs not just some of us.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 10, 2012

Cleft Advocate and Ameriface were not around when my son was born. However, a year later it was. It was a great way for me to learn more about how to care for my son but also to help others who were stepping into my shoes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

I found CleftAdvocate shortly after my daughter was born 11 years ago with a cleft palate. I didn't know what to do or where to turn to for help. They were truly a beacon of light shining through the darkness of my despair when we just couldn't figure out how to feed our baby. The information and support I received from CleftAdvocate were life changing for me, my daughter and our whole family. I can't thank them enough and only hope that my story can help someone else as much as CleftAdvocate helped me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

When we found out about our son's cleft during ultrasound this was the first place we were able to get information. I really appreciate everything this foundation has done and is continuing to do today.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Simplify the website. Too much info very confusing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 19, 2012

Have been part of this group since 2002 when our son was born. Wouldn't trade it for the world. AmeriFace and it's programs are an absolute great resource for families and individuals with craniofacia... more

August 1, 2014

I've been a client, parent advocate and volunteer for 12.5 years, since the beginning when Cleft Advocate first formed. Debbie had just begun forming the organization, and I've been served as a parent of a child with a craniofacial difference and I've been a volunteer.

I would do it again
in a heartbeat if I had to. This organization has done so much over the years. Hope it keeps on ticking for the next 12 yrs and more more to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

An actual office for the organization head. I'm sure she could utitlize it in so many ways. It would be more than beneficial for her.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 19, 2012

Have been part of this group since 2002 when our son was born. Wouldn't trade it for the world. AmeriFace and it's programs are an absolute great resource for families and individuals with craniofacial differences. Always glad to participate when I'm able.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

I've been a member of cleft Advocate since right around it's institution in it's early days. And Debbie is a wonderful advocate and parent. I haven't been involved in recent years, due to my chaotic lifestyle, but her website stil is and always has been the lead GOTO for information on anything craniofacial affiliated and information. I call her the "cA Guru" I have a local group (via phone and email connections only) that we meet once a month or so locally, for play dates, or just to connect when someone needs help. And she was the inspiration behind that networking. And I refer them all to her website: www.ameriface.org.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I discovered cA/Ameriface when my daughter was 12 yrs old and had to have a bone graph due to her cleft lip & palate. Debbie Oliver and other cA members helped me get through one of the worst times of my life. It was great hear from other families who had already gone through the surgery and could talk me through it. Whenever I had a question, it was was answered. And I have made some awesome lifetime friends, some I've met in person and others I've met online. But I cherish all of their knowledge and friendship. I give cA/Ameriface a 5 star + rating

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I joined cleftAdvocate back when it first started because my youngest daughter (who's now 12) was born with a unilateral cleft lip and aveolar ridge. The support, information and life long friendships I've made because of them is priceless. I've learned so much from them, their volunteers and the information they provide that I've become a volunteer, too. Helping someone who's just starting to navigate the healthcare system is so rewarding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist on-line or by telephone providing support and resources to patients and families; distribute feeding and outreach information locally/regionally; assist staff with administrative duties and/or fundraising. Volunteer