Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.931035
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I am so grateful for CleftAdvocate and for Debbie Oliver. This organization truly cares for the families that are facing the challenges of having children with cleft lips and palates. I was an emotional roller coaster when my baby was born; many times, I asked myself what did I do wrong? Did my emotions have anything to do with my baby being born that way? Did I take any medications that I shouldn’t have? Is this in my family’s genes? All of these questions were questions that I was able to get answers to by attending a conference here in Las Vegas for children born with a cleft lip and palate through CleftAdvocate. My daughter was born a month before they had a conference here in Las Vegas so this was great blessing. Hannah was born with a unilateral incomplete cleft lip and cleft soft palate and the information and help we received as a family was unbelievable. We were able to learn how to feed my baby and what to expect from every surgery she was going to have. My beautiful Hannah is 3 years old now and she is such a blessing to all of us. So grateful to this great organization that truly cares and helps families go through this journey by providing resources, information and letting us know that we were not alone raising a child with a facial difference. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The people of this organization are like family. Years ago we were able to go to their annual conference it felt so good to be around so many people that understood as a parent and as a patient. I made lifelong friends its so great to have a place where my child would feel accepted and not alone. Its nice to have a place where I don't feel alone either. The founder and her family of this organization are exceptional! !!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I am new to the cleftAdvocate group on Facebook but as a new to cleft related issues mom, I am very grateful that this group exists. My September baby has a unilateral, incomplete cleft lip and we are facing our first consult next week. I'm anxious and nervous but I deal better with the unknown through research and education so I love having a place to get opinions and experiences from others who've been through what we are facing. I've already asked questions and others have been quick with support and comments and I've already felt some relief with learning. Even though when we tell people about our son's cleft lip, others will tell me "oh, so-and-so that I know had that" so it seems so common yet we know no one personally that's been through it so it can feel lonely at times. I think AmeriFace is doing a great job not just with the technical side of things in terms of diagnosis, correction, etc. but they are really taking care of the personal side of things too for the children as well as the parents and the family as a whole. It is a wonderful thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

I really enjoy CleftAdvocate. I have a son who is 2, born with both cleft lip & palate. I enjoy reading through all the comments people leave & seeing how everyone's individual stories compare to ours. I've learned a lot, & been able to get ideas as to why to bring to surgeries so we are prepared. (we fly from Alaska to Portland for surgeries.)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

I love the Cleftadvocate and all the help I've recieved from members as well as Debbie Oliver. Anytime I have a question or concern I know I have somewhere to turn. The informative & immediate responses back regarding my son's surgeries, health insurance coverage, speech, and bottle weining have been so helpful. I can't say enough great things about the organization and what it means to me and my family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

I can't put into words what Ameriface has done for my family over the past ten years. As the mother of a child with a unilateral cleft lip and palate I didn't know where to turn when he was born in 2002. This organization and Debbie Oliver quickly came to my rescue. Within the first week of my son's birth I had connections to other mothers and specialists in the field of clefts. We were able to get feeding support and bottles donated to us through this organization. Today we still utilize Ameriface for support with ongoing surgical care, orthodontics, speech, etc. We have made many great friends along the way. I am so grateful for Ameriface.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

When my grandson was born with a (surprise) bilateral cleft lip and palate we were very fortunate to find CA on the web. We were really beyond fortunate. Words can't describe the help, support, knowledge and advice we received. From our experience we have been able to pay it forward to someone else, many times along the way.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist on-line or by telephone providing support and resources to patients and families; distribute feeding and outreach information locally/regionally; assist staff with administrative duties and/or fundraising. Volunteer