Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.931035
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Great organization! Joined after a 20 week ultrasound should my son cleft in 2006. Now at 6 years old, we have developed life long connections and friends that I cherish. This groups has provided myself and family wonderful support and resources.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I joined this when my son was born in December 2010 with Bilateral complete cleft lip and palate (hard and soft). Their facebook page has helped me to prepare for all that I have had to go through. I love being able to ask questions AND share all our successes with them and how they all understand. I know I will be using them many times in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

The work this organization does with families is amazing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I discovered cA/Ameriface when my daughter was 12 yrs old and had to have a bone graph due to her cleft lip & palate. Debbie Oliver and other cA members helped me get through one of the worst times of my life. It was great hear from other families who had already gone through the surgery and could talk me through it. Whenever I had a question, it was was answered. And I have made some awesome lifetime friends, some I've met in person and others I've met online. But I cherish all of their knowledge and friendship. I give cA/Ameriface a 5 star + rating

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I joined cleftAdvocate back when it first started because my youngest daughter (who's now 12) was born with a unilateral cleft lip and aveolar ridge. The support, information and life long friendships I've made because of them is priceless. I've learned so much from them, their volunteers and the information they provide that I've become a volunteer, too. Helping someone who's just starting to navigate the healthcare system is so rewarding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

AmeriFace is wonderful and has been so beyond helpful to my family. The day my daughter was born we were so confused and had no idea what was going. We had no idea my daughter had a cleft palate till hours after she was born and Debbie came to our rescue with bottles and tons of information on clefts and the organization. She also provided us with a list of wonderful doctors. We are very thankful for AmeriFace and all that they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

My Son has Crouzons Syndrome and Ameriface has been a tremendous help to our family. We have learned so much from the family conferences they put on in Vegas. How to deal with insurance to get needed medical help for our son, resources to help with costs, other families to network with and workshops geared to the age of each child, including those not affected in each family. My boys have made great friends at the conferences and look forward to them each year to reconnect. Because of Ameriface we have meet other families with the same rare conditon our son has that we would have never been able to meet otherwise. Our son has come a long way from the first conference...crying when we left him in his workshop to now helping other kids know where to go and when, dancing on the dance floor, performing in skits, playing in the pool and lounging pool side. All things normal/average kids do but things that were very hard for our son to do until becoming a part of the safe, loving, nuturing enviroment of Amerface. We just can't say enough about how much we love Ameriface and what we have gained from them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Cleft Advocate was the first online support group we found when y grandson was born with a undetected complete bilateral cleft lip and palate. Four hours from home on a computer in the hotel lobby I found the site and our life changed. Without the support and information available on the list serve, we would have not known there were options for us, and we would never had had the opportunity to accomplish all that was accomplished for the good of my grandson.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Cleft Advocate and Ameriface were not around when my son was born. However, a year later it was. It was a great way for me to learn more about how to care for my son but also to help others who were stepping into my shoes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

When my son was born with a cleft palate, I had no idea what to expect. CleftAdvocate was there to help guide me through the process. It was so reassuring to communicate with other parents who had "been there, done that". I believe in this organization so much that I became a Pathfinder Volunteer to help other parents with their journeys.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist on-line or by telephone providing support and resources to patients and families; distribute feeding and outreach information locally/regionally; assist staff with administrative duties and/or fundraising. Volunteer