Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I have a passion for gardening and being of service to others, AGAR has been able to meet both of these needs over the past 5 years. My family and I have been involved in a number of volunteer oppprtunities that have come up over the years. My personal favorite is picking corn in the summer and seeing bin after bin full of healthy food ready for pick-up by the food banks. My wife and I are part of the team that gleans from the local Shop-Rite and distributes veggies and fruit to those in need from the Flemington area. We have also helped out with the Free Farm Market set up in the Camden area for people that have limited access to healty produce. II continue to see first hand the impact AGAR has on the lives of those who volunteer as well as those who benefit from servings of fruits and vegetable and because of this I will gladly continue to volunteer for years to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more


1 previous review
August 20, 2012

Americas Grow-A-Row is one of the most outstanding programs and ideas a nation could ever hope to experience and enjoy taking part in. The message, support of volunteers and bottom line results of AGA... more

August 22, 2013

Americas Grow-A-Row is one of the greatest ideas and organizations in the volunteer world. Nowhere else could you give a few hours of your time and instantly see the enormous benefits you have just provided to far too many in need. With poor nutrition and diet being two of the biggest and costliest issues throughout NJ and our nation, it is just tremendous that this program continues chip away at ending these problems.

Our founder and President Chip Paillex is one of the finest people and natural leaders that I have ever known and his personality, spirit and energy continue to motivate everyone involved with AGAR. We are grateful to all that continue to both touch and support this outstanding program and we look to all of you to continue to help us win this battle. Although we find ourselves in the first inning of a long game vs. hunger, Americas Grow-a-Row has the team through its ever growing networks of support to win and win we will!

Thanks to all for your dedication to AGAR.

Kind Regards,
Kevin Feeley
Volunteer & Trustee
Americas Grow-a-Row

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2012

Americas Grow-A-Row is one of the most outstanding programs and ideas a nation could ever hope to experience and enjoy taking part in. The message, support of volunteers and bottom line results of AGAR are so powerful that few other ideas will match it's benefits to our fellow citizens.With a volunteer base in the thousands and growing this NJ based non-profit is having a profound impact on the health and educational needs of so many throughout our state that are in need of great nutritious fruit & vegetables in their daily diet. All of us volunteers show our willingness to our fellow citizens by working in the fields throughout each year growing, gleaning and giving fresh produce which we have planted and cared for to shelters, soup kitchens and foodbanks throughout NJ. At the same time we are educating both ourselves as volunteers and many inner city youth about the importance of farming and eating healthy. In a world and a nation that are consumed each and every day with huge problems to deal with, Americas Grow-A-Row is getting out in front of a few of our biggest issues and improving the lives of so many while doing so. This organization is so brilliant for its simplicity of message yet so dedicated to the core belief of our needs and obligations to help our fellow citizens in need. Truly the very best in breed and we continue to urge for the support we need to continue the growth of a fantastic idea and vision. Hats of to AGAR!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2010

more

November 9, 2010

America's Grow-a-Row provides a wonderful way for me to give back to others with my family. My children are never excluded because they are too young, as they are with so many other non-profits. They have been picking corn and other produce since they were at least 5 years old and have learned many lessons about: hard work, agriculture, hunger, and poverty. This is an organization that values and appreciates its volunteers and I am proud to serve it in many ways. I am also pleased to not only be helping to feed those in need, but to be feeding them with healthy food. In an era where obesity, heart disease, and diabetes are rampant, we need to be giving people opportunities to eat better. Thanks to the leadership and vision of Founder and President, Chip Paillex, AGAR will be providing healthy, fresh produce to our neighbors in need for a very long time!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the gratitude from recipients - food pantries, soup kitchens, crisis centers, shelters, etc. and hearing about how much people appreciate having access to fresh produce, unfortunately a rare treat these days.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more funding so we can feed more people!

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pick fruits and vegetables to be delivered to those in need. Volunteer