Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.953495
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

A truly amazing team of professionals that make a global crisis line and ongoing advocacy possible. It is so empowering to see AODVC continue to expand their services world wide and be available to so many more that desperately need an advocate.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

I am awed by the hard work, wealth of knowledge and generosity of spirit I see every day in my co-workers at AODVC. The diverse community we serve faces an array of challenges and our organization is often just about the only resource they can reach out to. We provide the kind of help that matters most to the survivors who contact us. We listen without judgment, and we provide direct concrete help whenever possible. Our director is a visionary and every individual employee adds a body of experience and perspective to create the most internationally DV/SA savvy staff in the world.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

The staff at AODVC understands the range of issues affecting victims of Domestic Violence and survivors of sexual assaults abroad. They handle sensitive situations and often overwhelmed people, with respect, integrity and compassion. They help clients--male or female, American or spouse of an American-- who have been abused overseas, navigate complex situations in a way that is empathetic and empowering. It can feel like a ray of hope in an otherwise hopeless situation. DV is challenging in any case, but when a victim is isolated from support, and under laws that differ from the ones they are familiar with, it can be completely overwhelming. This agency is a Godsend.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

From my experience working with AODVC, this organization is very knowledgeable and goes above and beyond to assist Americans living abroad who suffering from domestic violence.
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

This organization is the only one of its kind. They serve both American civilian population overseas, 6.3 million people, plus the American military overseas, over 1 million. They are doing amazing work!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

AODVC? Terrible place! Just kidding! 5 stars, and then some! AODVC is a unique organization driven by a smart, experienced, passionate bunch. This organization saves lives and creates pathways to safety and better life otherwise not available to this under served population. Services are implemented with kindness, respect, empathy, awareness and thoughtfulness. I am a case manager in the crisis office and leave work every day happy to have contributed to this entities on going and growing success.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The Americans Overseas Domestic Violence Crisis Center is doing what no other organization is doing: helping citizens of it's own country, who are experiencing abuse abroad, find safety and sometimes, get home. Without this hotline, survivors of violence would have to try and seek services abroad, in a second language, or, call a shelter at home, where employees wouldn't understand the complex international laws around custody and protocols. American survivors of violence abroad have a "home" at AODVC and it's incredible that this life line exists. The staff at AODVC work tirelessly and with great expertise everyday to do survivor centered work that empowers all.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Americans Overseas Domestic Violence Crisis Center (AODVC). provides crucial crisis interventions services to Americans abused in foreign countries. It is the only organization of its kind in existance. Trained advocates and case managers help this underserved population of survivors navigate the complicated jurisdictional, legal and social international landscapes to help them break the cycle of abuse in their lives. It is a truly wonderful organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I am a seasoned domestic violence advocate who is proud to be a part of AODVC. American women overseas in domestic violence situations often find themselves isolated in a dangerous situations and need somewhere to turn. This organization is unique and valuable to assist American DV victims with a wide range of issues. I believe in this organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

My experience with this agency has been nothing but positive and I know that the staff there answering the lines and working to keep this organization alive work tirelessly. This is the only crisis line of it's kind in existence- one that assists citizens of it's country who are experiencing abuse abroad and I can tell by the number of clients that more resources like this one are needed. There are calls and emails everyday of people for whom no other organization or hotline would suit their needs. American men and women get to start their lives over again, free of abuse, because of this organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers