Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.955565
Write A Review
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

Most amazing organization I've ever been involved with. I am proud to say I am part of their team!
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

The necessity of a one-of-a-kind organization which navigates uncharted entanglements of national and international policy where meet the lives, safety and personhood of women was revealed to me through the inconceivable survivor experiences of an old friend. He detailed his emigration from the UAE in a series of heartbreaking secrets he held distant from the happiness and smiles he seemed to have been born wearing. The harrowing escape from the UAE- from abuse, from policy which would not protect him- was unlike any of us had ever heard amongst the circle of friends.
To the uninitiated, these stories may seem rare: far from the realities we live and our contingent expectations of the world. These survivor stories are real, important and much more common than I had ever expected. The phone rings here with new clients daily who fear for their lives, for their children's lives. AODVC provides a depth of services few other organization take to charge. A non-profit that seeks to establish care, education, reform, attention, movement in a world otherwise deplete of options for women; AODVC is an organization I am proud to work with.
August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As an outreach ambassador for the AODVC I have referred a number of women living outside of the U.S. and experiencing abuse. This is the only resource for these women, some of whom live in countries where there is little or no support for them as foreigners. The U.S. has laws protecting American women living in the U.S., and for non-U.S. nationals living in the States experiencing abuse - there is nothing that protects an American woman living outside of the U.S. The AODVC is a critical resource that does amazing work for women and children who desperately need their continued support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

This is an amazing organization assisting Americans abroad in extremely difficult situations. I am honored to have witnessed such wonderful and dedicated volunteers and employess working for a much needed cause. The need for this organization grows daily. Thank you

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Great organization to volunteer with. Everyone who works with AODVC is caring and commited, and the organization really goes out of its way to show its appreciation of its volunteers. The work is interesting and you definitely get the feeling you are providing a needed service that no other organization is providing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

AODVCC is an amazing organization and a wonderful group of people! They are people who work tirelessly in a very difficult field to serve women and children who are in danger and who are otherwise often overlooked and ignored. The families who they are serving have no other resource like this - a caring group of professionals who are available 24/7 to answer calls and provide support, resources, and assurance that they are not alone. Domestic violence is a worldwide problem with very serious consequences, and this resource helps bring women and children to safety, saving lives and providing a path to a new life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

After I heard of the tremendous work being done at the Americans Overseas Domestic Violence Crisis Center, I knew I needed to help contribute to the organization's cause. I have since been working to support their efforts through providing assistance to develop a supportive, sloutions-based program and executing marketing initiatives to expand company awareness. I commend the commitment and compassion exuded by the staff and volunteers toward helping those in need, since they all contribute more than what's expected of them to turn the efforts of a small non-profit into a global effort to end domestic violence. The amount of heart and passion exuded by the individuals in this organization is unimaginable. I hope they will continually be able to exceed their goals in saving lives, keeping families safe, and providing unwavering care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

The work that this charity does is extrememly beneficial to the entire world. As a volunteer, I always had something meaningful to do and was in an enviornment where people were supportive and willing to teach me. I felt as if I was actually in the action of the issues that strike women and children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

I had the pleasure of volunteering for AODVC. I found the staff to be passionate and dedicated to helping domestic violence survivors living overseas. They help a unique group of people who would otherwise be left without any help or direction.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 1, 2010

more

June 1, 2010

I had first hand experience helping with information sessions and volunteer trainings, in the United States and Europe. The presentations were engaging and informative, and was an effective strategy to reach a globally dispersed population.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

This organization helps abused american women and children in foreign countries, and are the only one of it's kind in the world.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers