Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.955565
Write A Review
October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Americans Overseas Domestic Violence Crisis Center (AODVC). provides crucial crisis interventions services to Americans abused in foreign countries. It is the only organization of its kind in existance. Trained advocates and case managers help this underserved population of survivors navigate the complicated jurisdictional, legal and social international landscapes to help them break the cycle of abuse in their lives. It is a truly wonderful organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

The Americans Overseas Domestic Violence Crisis Center saved me and my kids from a very difficult situation outside the borders of the U.S. They used every resource in their power to safely return us back home safe and sound. Due to their advocacy, crisis hotline support and relocation funding, we are starting a new life filled with peace, tolerance and love. Without AODVCC, I would had never had the courage to make the right decision for myself and my children. Words cannot express the gratitude we will always have in our hearts for this agency. Thank you AODVCC, we will always remember for the rest of our lives your support and help. You are truly the best!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

I have given to this nonprofit as I am confident in their expertise and believe in their mission. They are able to do remarkable work with few resources.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I am a seasoned domestic violence advocate who is proud to be a part of AODVC. American women overseas in domestic violence situations often find themselves isolated in a dangerous situations and need somewhere to turn. This organization is unique and valuable to assist American DV victims with a wide range of issues. I believe in this organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 2, 2012

more

June 2, 2012

Great organization - gave my sister great counsel to get out of a terrible situation when she was living abroad and afterward to help her stay safe.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

The work that this charity does is extrememly beneficial to the entire world. As a volunteer, I always had something meaningful to do and was in an enviornment where people were supportive and willing to teach me. I felt as if I was actually in the action of the issues that strike women and children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 30, 2012

more

May 30, 2012

AODVC offers comprehensive services to American women experiencing domestic violence while living overseas. As a pediatrician living in the Netherlands for 6 years, I met women struggling in domestic violence situations and was pleased to find AODVC to recommend to them. On returning to live in the US, I've actively volunteered and helped to organize information/training sessions in countries around the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2012

more

May 30, 2012

Great organization that really helps American women and their children who are stuck overseas.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

My daughters and I were stuck in Canada ( not overseas but still a foreign country). Since they were born in Canada and we had lived there since their birth I could not bring them back to the states without their father's permission. He refused because his mother wanted our oldest ( she was the one who assaulted me while i was holding the kids who were both under 2 yrs old). I was illegal because they refused to allow me to get my papers and had kept me isolated until i managed to get the three of us out of the house and to a shelter. I was stuck in Canada because of the Hague convention which is what makes taking a child from their natural residence to another country illegal. I had to get the courts permission and yet the Canadian government would only give me services for the kids leaving me with less then 150 a month to pay for food, diapers, formula and utilities. AODVCC were a life saver, they sent me money orders to buy food for the kids and when I finally won court approval they helped me get back to the states and since I choose to move to Oregon where they are located they were able to help me get started in being self sufficient. for the past 5 years i have been taking care of my kids and keeping them safe by myself only due to the fact that I had help getting started. They made a huge difference in my kids lives. They are both healthy and happy and safe. Without their help, i would not be sitting here in a nice townhouse listening to my girls outside playing and laughing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

I had the pleasure of volunteering for AODVC. I found the staff to be passionate and dedicated to helping domestic violence survivors living overseas. They help a unique group of people who would otherwise be left without any help or direction.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers