Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.765
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

ARCE serves an invaluable resource for scholars and the public, supporting important conservation efforts in Egypt and hosting dozens of public lectures and an annual meeting for Egyptologists in America. Fellowships for graduate students have benefited several members of our department, and without ARCE, important research projects would have gone incomplete. Thank you ARCE!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

ARCE has been a source of support for our graduate students and junior faculty working in Egypt on archaeological or textual materials, either in the field or in the museums. The ARCE staff knows proper routine and have the proper connections to get papers processed and approved; they know the Egyptian academics who can help our young scholars with their research; and their fellowship and scholarship funding is crucial for most people who are working in Egypt. Their commitment to conservation of Egyptian antiquities, from prehistory through to the modern day, has made a direct impact on many Egyptians living and working near these monuments and has increased the profile of ARCE within the educated Egyptian population.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

My relationship with ARCE goes back to my days as a graduate student, when its annual meetings were a wonderful way for me to meet colleagues and have a chance to learn about their work. I became much more involved with this organization during my years in Egypt. In 2004, I assisted ARCE's director with an exhibition, from which I learned a great deal, and then went on to serve as project director for a series of grants focused on documentation and collections management at the Egyptian Museum, Cairo. Thanks to the unwavering support and vision of ARCE's leadership, this important museum now has a functioning collections management database and Egypt's first registrars' office. I have the highest regard for ARCE and the essential roles it plays -- both in terms of the preservation, documentation, and study of Egypt's monuments, and as the primary organization through which North Americans who study all periods of Egypt's history can come together.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

ARCE runs the annual meeting for Egyptologists, and I go ever year. I would be lost without those meetings. ARCE facilitates my work in Egypt when I conduct research, getting my paperwork and security clearances sorted. Their library in Egypt is an incredibly useful resource. They are a center of Egyptology both in Egypt and in the United States. And their journal JARCE is excellent. They are engaged in dozens of projects, conserving, preserving, and documenting the information about Egypt's past. Thank you ARCE.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Organization is very well run. The functions it has in Egypt, especially conservation, are a very important contribution to the region. ARCE has been a major contributor to preservation of the monuments.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers