Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.853665
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

As an ARCE member for 19 years, I have found kindred spirts who love Egypt and its rich history as much as I do. ARCE's work in preserving Egyptian monuments, training Egyptian inspectors, and supporting USA archaeological teams in the field is second to none. The Cairo staff is incredible. I'm exceedingly proud to be a part of an organization which is making a difference every single day.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been attending ARCE Chapter Meetings regularly for the past 6 years and have been on the Board of the Arizona Chapter for 2 years and now additionally on the Board for the Orange County starting this year. I have gotten the chance by attending these local talks on Egyptology to expand my knowledge of really interesting topics in Egypt studies - presented by the researchers involved in the work. The topics covered vary from the History of the wives of Rameses II, the re-use of coffin material from earlier dynastic burials by the priestly class in the 22nd Dynasty, to the discovery of KV5, KV63 and other new making items. There is no end to what topics ARCE can introduce your to, remind you of, make you want to dig deeper and learn more about. All Talks are great for the truely new student of Egyptian history as well as the experienced scholar. I try never to miss any talks - they are great
October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

ARCE provides educational opportunities for students in the United States and Egypt, preserves Egypt's historical monuments which are world heritage sites and trains Egyptians to care and preserve this cultural heritage, ancient, Christian and Muslim for the world. ARCE is bridge between Americans and Egyptians, where our presence and good will is felt in localities throughout Egypt In the San Francisco area the local chapter provides outreach to students and teachers, fostering a better understanding of Egyptian culture both ancient and modern.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

As an academic organization ARCE has special needs to accommodate scholars working in Egypt, although a greater say from the grassroots non-academics would be welcomed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

ARCE is the only organization of its kind. It's many facets include archaeology, cultural preservation, a reliable East to West bridge of exchange, endowments and research. In little more than half a century ARCE has developed a rich relationship not only with the public, but with its family of volunteers and staff. It's easy to feel important and unique when I give my time to ARCE because each and every person takes pride in what they are able to do. It's the best club I've ever been in!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to find a donor to fund a department that would make the public more aware of what the organization does and how important that work is and will be for the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 1, 2013

more

April 1, 2013

A wonderful and well respected organization dedicated to helping save ancient Egypt's treasures for future generations through preservation and education. The American Research Center in Egypt has chapters all over the United States that help fund important archeological sites and assist with their preservation and documentation efforts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers