Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

My daughter has been volunteering at A.P.E.S for a couple of years now. She is going into Wildlife Management at college and by being a volunteer here she has learned and experienced so much to help her with her goals. The sanctuary is exceptionally taken care of and Pam (the owner) cares for the primates like they were her children. I am truly impressed by the care the whole orginization gives to these animals. They are truly blessed to have Pam and the volunteers giving them so much love and attention.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

What a great organization to provide a happy and safe home to these animals - the facility is clean and bright and the animals are happy and engaged. Very engaged w/ the local community. One of the good ones....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Probably one of the most well run private animal sanctuary I have ever visited. This compound is clean and well maintained and offers unparallelled education into he world of primate to both college students majoring in animal behavior as well as the general public. Highly deserving of any accolades possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have gone to the annual A.P.E.S. fundraisers every summer for the past three years. It is a very family friendly event and you can see all of the primates! Pam does an awesome job caring for these endangered animals, they are truly her babies. The sanctuary offers frequent enrichment for the primates and share photos of these experiences on Facebook. Overall it is a really great place to visit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I visited the sanctuary for the first time on November 5, 2012. The owner and all the volunteers are doing such an outstanding job. You can tell taking care of the primates is their number 1 priority. The primates are happy and healthy. I am very thankful for the owner giving my son Justin the opportunity to do his internship at the sanctuary. He enjoys his time there and has learn so much knowledge about the primates. The owner is so dedicated to what she believes in and taken care of them means everything to her. When I visited there on Sunday I took some food for the primates to help feed them and the owner was so appreciative. It made me feel like I was making a differnece and will continue to support what they do and will visit them again soon.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers