Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have been a volunteer at APES since April of 2012, and I've benefitted greatly from the experience both personally and professionally. I assist in caring for the ten gibbons and two capuchin monkeys on site, helping with feeding, cleaning and enrichment activities. The owner, Pam White, entrusts her volunteers with great responsibility, which offers college students like myself a very valuable learning opportunity. APES also works to educate its visitors on primate care so they can better understand these animals. Everything done at APES is solely for the betterment of the primates, and it is evident through Pam's unwavering dedication that APES is an organization filled with love and compassion.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I first heard about the American Primate Educational Sanctuary, APES, about two years ago from a club in school. I fell in love with it the first time I went to volunteer. The owner is the most dedicated person I have ever met. No matter what she does the primates are always on her mind and she works so hard to keep the place running and the primates happy. She constantly is looking to improve the sanctuary and enrich the primates lives. APES raises awareness on the issue of owning exotic pets, as many of the primates were rescued from owners. I am so happy I found APES. It has really changed my life and helping me decide what I want to do with my life, and the owner is always helping out volunteers in their careers whenever she can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I visited the sanctuary for the first time on November 5, 2012. The owner and all the volunteers are doing such an outstanding job. You can tell taking care of the primates is their number 1 priority. The primates are happy and healthy. I am very thankful for the owner giving my son Justin the opportunity to do his internship at the sanctuary. He enjoys his time there and has learn so much knowledge about the primates. The owner is so dedicated to what she believes in and taken care of them means everything to her. When I visited there on Sunday I took some food for the primates to help feed them and the owner was so appreciative. It made me feel like I was making a differnece and will continue to support what they do and will visit them again soon.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2011

more

August 9, 2011

i have been a volunteer at the American Primate Edcational Sanctuary for a little over a year and a half now. The owner houses 10 White-Handed Gibbons which are going extinct in the wild. She really cares about conserving Gibbons and educating people about Gibbons. She strives to help college students gain hands on experience for their future careers as well as teaching people about the dangers of buying primates as pets. Most of the primates she houses she has rescued from private owners. Overall, this facility has far succeeded my expectations. It is well kept and well taken care of and the owner really cares about helping out these Gibbons and other primates as well.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've volunteered there for over a year and a half and spent a lot of extra time helping out. I've become very close with the owner and gotten to know more about her and her strive to help these primates.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would like to change about this facility.

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers