Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I volunteered at APES in college as an anthropology major specializing in primates. I learned more about primate behavior here than I did in any of my classes. The sanctuary is an incredible resource for students and educators, as well as a safe haven for primates who were acquired as pets by owners who could no longer keep them in their homes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

My daughter has been volunteering at A.P.E.S for a couple of years now. She is going into Wildlife Management at college and by being a volunteer here she has learned and experienced so much to help her with her goals. The sanctuary is exceptionally taken care of and Pam (the owner) cares for the primates like they were her children. I am truly impressed by the care the whole orginization gives to these animals. They are truly blessed to have Pam and the volunteers giving them so much love and attention.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Having the opportunity to be a part of this organization has tremendously impacted my life. I am growing as a student and learning to understand each primate’s mannerisms. This has given me an incredible insight into such a complex species. I progress with each interaction, from enrichment to general handling. They have given me a priceless experience and continue to challenge and surprise me. Beyond the interaction with ten Gibbions and two Capuchin monkeys, I am witness to the care and passion from every person involved. From the volunteers to the owner, Pam White, A.P.E.S. creates a warm and welcoming escape. If you are ever in the Blacklick area, and are interested in learning about these fascinating animals, there will always be a friendly face to greet you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

APES is a wonderful facility that provides a fun and loving home for gibbons and Capuchin monkeys. I worked there as a volunteer and I was amazed by the caring and attentive staff. The animals are well cared for and loved, and Pam the owner has done an amazing job teaching the community about her primates.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

What a great organization to provide a happy and safe home to these animals - the facility is clean and bright and the animals are happy and engaged. Very engaged w/ the local community. One of the good ones....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

APES has been a wonderful experience for me. I knew when I started I would enjoy volunteering, but I have grown to love it dearly. The primates are amazing to watch and learn from, and Pam the owner is great. She works so hard to keep the sanctuary running and her passion for the animals is inspiring. Volunteering at APES is one of the very beat choices I have ever made.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

It's been over a year since I wrote my first review on APES, and my feelings have only deepened. Pam, the owner, really dedicates her life to maintaining the facility and making sure the primates are all healthy and happy. Even though she has been really struggling financially, she still finds a way to make ends meet and gives the animals the best possible life they could have being in captivity. Just visiting the sanctuary once, you'll see the love and dedication this woman has for her animals. Hands down, an amazing facility.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Probably one of the most well run private animal sanctuary I have ever visited. This compound is clean and well maintained and offers unparallelled education into he world of primate to both college students majoring in animal behavior as well as the general public. Highly deserving of any accolades possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I started volunteering at this sanctuary at the beginning of this past summer. I love volunteering here and Pam has done an amazing job at making a great place for the primates. I have learned so much and hope to continue learning throughout my time volunteering.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have gone to the annual A.P.E.S. fundraisers every summer for the past three years. It is a very family friendly event and you can see all of the primates! Pam does an awesome job caring for these endangered animals, they are truly her babies. The sanctuary offers frequent enrichment for the primates and share photos of these experiences on Facebook. Overall it is a really great place to visit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers