Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I had an opportunity to learn more about the work AMOR does in Afghanistan providing the most basic care to women and children in need. I had no idea the mortality rates from the lack of things such as antibiotics and basic prenatal care. In a country plagued by war and too scary for most people to want to see firsthand the members of the AMOR team regularly travel to the area to insure the hospital is functioning properly and serving the clients in the manner intended. The work they do is courageous, miraculous, and much needed. Great job to all of the people that make up this non-profit. You inspire us all and are a reminder to the people living in conditions unimaginable to most Americans that they have not been forgotten and people care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Raise awareness of what they do so they can find more people to donate their time and money so the charity could have an even greater reach.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

Thank you so much for the people at AMOR, they work closely with many medical professional groups that I am a part of Doctors without borders, Smile Train. Rather than give a lot of lip service on here that is not first hand knowledge. I will tell you all that this organization is legitimate, unfortunately some people that are unlegitimate latch on to this great cause to promote themselves.
AMOR is responsive and has a dedicated group of awesome physicians and nurses, my company has donated goods and services to them at the urging of Dr. Arrain.

It is a great opportunity to travel and actually help individuals that just need simple antibiotics or safe water, something that Americans take for granted.

Thank you AMOR and we look foward to your next endeavor and fundraiser.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more government funding for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

American Medical Overseas Relief: AMOR

While I was being held as a political prisoner, I was told of AMOR and their amazing work by my Mother, who lives in Fresno, California. And this news gave me hope and joy.
Once I was finally "free", I went to the first AMOR booth at the ICCF in
Fresno which was part of an annual bazaar.

It was here that I met a fantastic lady, Davena Witcher.
I explained to her that I apologise for not attending the previous AMOR functions,
But, I had a justifiable reason.
She was so gracious.

I was raised to help as many people as possible,
In any way that I possibly can help them,
Throughout the world.
For 31 years, I have done this.

We are all one race.
The human race.
Living in one world.

I don't haphazardly donate to philanthropic groups
nor do I associate my name with any group without fully
researching these entities in detail.
It's important to me that any contribution that I make
reaches the intended recipients. Those who need help.

AMOR has completed large-scale projects on a shoe-string budget.
This is proven. This phenomenal work continues.

AMOR is a very dignified and humble group.
AMOR is not a group that perpetually is seeking accolades and press coverage.

AMOR is deserving of respect and recognition, though.

AMOR is love in the purest form.
Genuine Humanitarianism.

With AMOR, there is no hidden agenda.

AMOR is simply kindhearted people making
great strides to provide medical care to people
overseas. The recipients are truly appreciative.

This is not a facade charity, meaning,
your donations are used for their intended purpose,
Providing medical relief, overseas.

I am exceptionally proud of the work done by AMOR.

Most Respectfully,

Mary Dagan-Föxman

*Recipient of the 2013 Professional of the Year,
Representing the International Advocacy Sector,
By Mr. Richard Someck, VP of
The Worldwide Who's Who Organisation*


Author•Activist•Artist
www.MaryDaganFoxman.com


More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 4, 2013

more

April 4, 2013

This organization is leading the way in providing services to those in need overseas.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 4, 2013

more

April 4, 2013

I've been supporting AMOR for several years now and I'm proud of their work to provide basic healthcare to women and children in impoverished areas of the world. I've been following the progress of their Afshar hospital in Afghanistan and I'm absolutely impressed in how much they've accomplished. I try to support many organizations both locally and globally, researching each organization I choose to ensure my hard earned dollars are spent prudently. I must say that AMOR is one of the most fiscally and socially responsible organization I've found. They find every way to stretch dollars and make the most of every donation they receive. AMOR is located in my hometown of Fresno, CA and I look forward to watching them grow and impact other areas of the world that desperately need our help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers