Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.648655
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 8, 2014

more

February 8, 2014

This organization used to produce great research, but now that most of its research staff has left and poor leadership the research reports are opinion pieces and reflect no analysis whatsoever. They claim to raise money for education and research fellowships but then cancel the programs and keep the funds.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Write original research

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 25, 2013

more

May 25, 2013

I have bought the low-cost AIER economic education publications for over 55 years. AIER produces clear, unbiased, trustworthy, conservative information that allows readers both to grasp what is happening in the economy and to handle their own savings and investments in a productive way. Donating to a deserving non-profit is always rewarding, but I have found few other non-profits where the rewards to the donor are both as spiritual and as practical .

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I have an advanced degree in physics and consequently have used mathematics often in my career. I observe that AIER is the only entity publishing for laymen with a science-based approach to explaining economics. They are careful not to make speculative claims, unlike many 'experts' in this field. They offer an interesting contrast to the majority of is available to the general public from the media.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2012

more

September 30, 2012

AIER has been in my life since before I can remember. Though I never got a degree in economics, I owe my financial literacy to AIER. Today, I live in Southern California, my wife and I are raising two children on one income, and are saving for retirement. AIER gave me an appreciation for the importance of saving and low personal debt. We are weathering the poor economy and high cost of living, particularly here. I am encouraged by the consistent, principled, and timely instruction the AIER newsletter provide me.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my daily life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get it growing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Economic information I can trust is rare. In addition, the AIER mission is compelling.

What would you tell others about this organization?

I relay the information I learn.

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I have been a subscriber to AIER and AIS publications and newsletters for many years. Can't remember who got me started but my departed father-in-law was a long-time subscriber well before me, so it's sort of in the family. The people at AIER and AIS are good, very good. They almost alone among many make clear what is going on in the economies of the United States and the world. On a personal level, AIS has sold me on conservative passive investing. On a wider level, AIER explains that the best occurs when sound, objective, apolitical thoughtfulness is brought to bear on economic planning and problem solving. For sound economic thinking, no organization beats AIER.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I'm always looking for honest, understandable guidance as I navigate the murky economic waters. I'm tired of being spun by politicians, policy wonks, and media personalities. AIER presents the facts as they are on numberous topics I find very useful. These topics have been used as a guide for my personal and business growth. I would recommend joining the AIER organization and see for yourself how valuable a tool they can be.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2012

more

August 8, 2012

This is a great non-profit which has started to really engage the public with its financial literacy and economics programs. This is the real deal when it comes to sound economics and clear explanations of what is going on in the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers