Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.648655
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

In the early stages of my working and earning life I became acquainted with AIER through a gift of some publications from an "old" uncle. While I had little or no money to invest I found the information on gold, inflation, insurance and investment interesting and refreshingly logical so I subscribed to the publications for a number of years. I was convinced of the unbiased but in-depth nature of the information that was easily readable to a person not trained in investment and economic matters. But after some years other priorities came to the forefront and while I did not forget the education that came to me through this source, I failed to renew my subscriptions. Then about two years ago I became seriously concerned with preserving the modest retirement fund that I accumulated and decided to look up AIER in an internet search. I found the organization going forward with up-to-date useful information on personal economic matters, and have become a very satisfied client of the wholly owned for profit American Investment Services Inc.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 1, 2013

more

January 1, 2013

I have found AIER to be unbiased, rational, and very thorough in their analysis of economic issues. They have taught me a great deal.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The AIER provides clear, easy to understand, information on a subject that is critical to our lives but poorly understood: economics. Yes, that sounds dull, even dismal, but AIER publications provide descriptions and facts from a perspective that is relevant and useful. This is quite a change from the common choices for economic news: 1) 'sales pitch' or 2) political opinion. They were founded back in the depression when a lot of bad ideas were promoted as 'solutions' ... rather like today. Their explanations and facts provide a solid foundation for understanding what matters in your personal decision making.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

AIER "tells it like it is" by giving unbiased, nonpartisan information about economics which truly educates those fortunate to receive their information. AIER is now reaching out to more people and, very importantly to our governmental leaders and decision makers. Hopefully, their educational efforts will be successful and result in a strong and bright future for the USA.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I have received your bulletins and other publications for several years. I have found them to be very useful in understanding various economic issues. I have used them in discussions with clients and have referred them to your website. Your analysis is unbiased and easy to understand. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I have been a subscriber to AIER's newsletter and economic research reports for several years. As a certified public accountant I have used some their publications to become better acquainted with insurance, investment strategies, public policy and the motivating factors which caused some of the historically siginificant changes in laws that affect our economy. I also highly value their economic forecasts and have found AIER to be the most reliable source of available economic data. To me AIER definitely qualifies as a "Great Nonprofit".

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I first made a donation to this organization a couple of years ago in order to receive their information. I was pleasantly surprised at their commitment to provide unbiased information on a range of topics, and I have come to trust their analyses. I also greatly appreciate their books, e-books, and other materials. I look to them for continued unbiased information, and I am thrilled that they are taking their information to the general public (free-of-charge) in order to better get needed information to everyone. Hopefully people will read it and understand that Federal government business-as-usual is not the answer!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

reading their newsletters and books has helped me understand retirement planning, getting my affairs in order, and understanding the economy. I appreciate their unbiased approach.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I like their plan to transition to providing information to the public free-of-charge, and I will continue to donate to make that happen.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

internet

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

helped me plan my future retirement, understand financial decisions, and get unbiased insight into the economy

August 19, 2012

more

August 19, 2012

When I found myself unexpectedly responsible for the administration of
my parents' estate, I turned to AIER's booklet on estate
administration which became my indispensable daily companion.

As my focus then turned to managing the family investment portfolio,
the AIER book on
how to invest wisely made it possible to make sound
investment decisions with confidence. As it became further necessary
to deal with issues of estate planning, insurance, social security
elections, avoiding financial pitfalls, and negotiating for financial
services, AIER was always ready as my first source for levelheaded advice.

Their publications provide the kind of knowledge one would pay for
handsomely from an advisor. Better still, obtaining the knowledge for
myself rather than relying on others had enabled me to conduct my
affairs with self-assurance. It is indisputable that AIER has
enhanced my life.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

It is as important to understand the big picture on issues such as the economy, government, and taxation as well as the specifics of personal finance. AIER provides outstanding insights into both.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to offer, on paid subscription, the excellent monthly publications which offer rich insight and sound advice.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

internet

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

AIER's publications have empowered me to make sound financial decisions and to provide for a secure financial future.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers