Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.648655
Write A Review
September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

My age 27 daughter has a Masters degree and is a certified interventionist as a special education teacher. It's amazing to discover that after all of this educational background, my daughter is still starving for personal finance and retirement planning information. The little that she's found has been on her own and is asking me for assistance. Through the readily available resources at AIER, we can do "one stop shopping" for the needed information. Knowing that the material is disseminated without bias or political slant, is very reassuring and provides a high confidence level.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I have been an active financial advisor for 32 years. I came across AIER about 10 or 12 years ago. I have been very pleased using there materials with my clients. The Bulletins they produce are terrific and very helpful as an independant resource. I specifically like and use bulletins regarding social security, medicare and overall planning for retirement.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I'm always looking for honest, understandable guidance as I navigate the murky economic waters. I'm tired of being spun by politicians, policy wonks, and media personalities. AIER presents the facts as they are on numberous topics I find very useful. These topics have been used as a guide for my personal and business growth. I would recommend joining the AIER organization and see for yourself how valuable a tool they can be.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I used to write for AIER years ago, but even though I've moved on, I still read, enjoy, and circulate a lot of their work. The advantage they have is that they are not so vested in the political process. They are in the business of education, not lobbying, and they bring a more neutral stance to current events. They also target their work to individual action—as in, what can you do? The only drawback is that their articles can be a little dry and academic, and I imagine some people would have a hard time following and engaging with it.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 19, 2012

more

August 19, 2012

Many years ago I was seeking an un-biased viewpoint about the American and International economy and economic situation.
I stumbled upon the American Institute for Economic Research (AIER.)
What I found was a gem of an organization with deep and clear written dialogue.
Over the years I
have found the advice to be sound and unwavering as we, as a country, passed through generations of different political parties in “power.”
The monthly and other publications of the AIER are excellent and the annual membership in this non-profit are reasonable, considering the expert staff and publications produced.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 19, 2012

more

August 19, 2012

When I found myself unexpectedly responsible for the administration of
my parents' estate, I turned to AIER's booklet on estate
administration which became my indispensable daily companion.

As my focus then turned to managing the family investment portfolio,
the AIER book on
how to invest wisely made it possible to make sound
investment decisions with confidence. As it became further necessary
to deal with issues of estate planning, insurance, social security
elections, avoiding financial pitfalls, and negotiating for financial
services, AIER was always ready as my first source for levelheaded advice.

Their publications provide the kind of knowledge one would pay for
handsomely from an advisor. Better still, obtaining the knowledge for
myself rather than relying on others had enabled me to conduct my
affairs with self-assurance. It is indisputable that AIER has
enhanced my life.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

It is as important to understand the big picture on issues such as the economy, government, and taxation as well as the specifics of personal finance. AIER provides outstanding insights into both.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to offer, on paid subscription, the excellent monthly publications which offer rich insight and sound advice.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

internet

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

AIER's publications have empowered me to make sound financial decisions and to provide for a secure financial future.

August 8, 2012

more

August 8, 2012

This is a great non-profit which has started to really engage the public with its financial literacy and economics programs. This is the real deal when it comes to sound economics and clear explanations of what is going on in the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers