Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.648655
Write A Review
November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

AIER is great for making economics simple(r). And they apply their research to real life situations such as their recent research on College values and my favorite the Everyday Price Index, a much more realistic price gauge that the CPI which has become little more than government baloney. When I am reading AIER research I feel like I am reading info that has been produced outside of the USA because it has no slant at all and doesn't make a point so much as give you information you can use. Just so that you know why I read stuff like this, I am a former high school economics teacher(as well as English), a former stock broker/financial planner and a current insurance agent.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The AIER provides clear, easy to understand, information on a subject that is critical to our lives but poorly understood: economics. Yes, that sounds dull, even dismal, but AIER publications provide descriptions and facts from a perspective that is relevant and useful. This is quite a change from the common choices for economic news: 1) 'sales pitch' or 2) political opinion. They were founded back in the depression when a lot of bad ideas were promoted as 'solutions' ... rather like today. Their explanations and facts provide a solid foundation for understanding what matters in your personal decision making.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

AIER "tells it like it is" by giving unbiased, nonpartisan information about economics which truly educates those fortunate to receive their information. AIER is now reaching out to more people and, very importantly to our governmental leaders and decision makers. Hopefully, their educational efforts will be successful and result in a strong and bright future for the USA.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I have been an investment advisor for 18 years, and a subscriber/donor to AIER fof over 10. Their detailed, unbiased insights have aided me time and again. Not only in how I manage accounts, but where it REALLY counts in my business and charity work... educating others. I have bounced around from resource to resource over the years, but AIER has been a consistent, objective rudder through many years of foggy "white noise". JJRob

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I have an advanced degree in physics and consequently have used mathematics often in my career. I observe that AIER is the only entity publishing for laymen with a science-based approach to explaining economics. They are careful not to make speculative claims, unlike many 'experts' in this field. They offer an interesting contrast to the majority of is available to the general public from the media.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2012

more

September 30, 2012

AIER has been in my life since before I can remember. Though I never got a degree in economics, I owe my financial literacy to AIER. Today, I live in Southern California, my wife and I are raising two children on one income, and are saving for retirement. AIER gave me an appreciation for the importance of saving and low personal debt. We are weathering the poor economy and high cost of living, particularly here. I am encouraged by the consistent, principled, and timely instruction the AIER newsletter provide me.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my daily life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get it growing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Economic information I can trust is rare. In addition, the AIER mission is compelling.

What would you tell others about this organization?

I relay the information I learn.

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I have been a subscriber to AIER and AIS publications and newsletters for many years. Can't remember who got me started but my departed father-in-law was a long-time subscriber well before me, so it's sort of in the family. The people at AIER and AIS are good, very good. They almost alone among many make clear what is going on in the economies of the United States and the world. On a personal level, AIS has sold me on conservative passive investing. On a wider level, AIER explains that the best occurs when sound, objective, apolitical thoughtfulness is brought to bear on economic planning and problem solving. For sound economic thinking, no organization beats AIER.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I have received your bulletins and other publications for several years. I have found them to be very useful in understanding various economic issues. I have used them in discussions with clients and have referred them to your website. Your analysis is unbiased and easy to understand. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I have been a subscriber to AIER's newsletter and economic research reports for several years. As a certified public accountant I have used some their publications to become better acquainted with insurance, investment strategies, public policy and the motivating factors which caused some of the historically siginificant changes in laws that affect our economy. I also highly value their economic forecasts and have found AIER to be the most reliable source of available economic data. To me AIER definitely qualifies as a "Great Nonprofit".

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I first made a donation to this organization a couple of years ago in order to receive their information. I was pleasantly surprised at their commitment to provide unbiased information on a range of topics, and I have come to trust their analyses. I also greatly appreciate their books, e-books, and other materials. I look to them for continued unbiased information, and I am thrilled that they are taking their information to the general public (free-of-charge) in order to better get needed information to everyone. Hopefully people will read it and understand that Federal government business-as-usual is not the answer!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

reading their newsletters and books has helped me understand retirement planning, getting my affairs in order, and understanding the economy. I appreciate their unbiased approach.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I like their plan to transition to providing information to the public free-of-charge, and I will continue to donate to make that happen.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

internet

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

helped me plan my future retirement, understand financial decisions, and get unbiased insight into the economy

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers