Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.648655
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
December 31, 2012

more

December 31, 2012

I first stumbled upon AIER during an MBA project in 2002 and have been a devoted reader since. Their unbiased, scientific approach to research delivers straight-forward explanations of economic issues relevant to everyday life. I have used what I've learned from AIER writings on many occasions to educate friends on a specific topic or to win an argument over the impacts of a particular policy. I was very happy to see that AIER is now sending their reports to members of Congress. I doubt these reports gets read very often at that level, but hopefully at least a few staffers will find the value that I have and will work some of the AIER recommendations into their Boss's briefing binder.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

.I learned about AIER in 1955 when my wife took a class at the Wharton School and I was a medical student with nothing to invest. Nevertheless, it made so much sense that I subscribed and have continued ever since. The unbiased straight explanation of the economic facts of life has benefitted us greatly!


W B Harer

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 31, 2012

more

December 31, 2012

I became aware of AIER in 1966 back when I was in college. Col. Harwood’s explanation, then, of how the business cycle worked was an “ah ha” experience for me. Those early Economic Education Bulletins remain gems to this day. (I wish some of them were still available.) Thanks to AIER my father had the confidence to put the proceeds from the sale of his house into Swiss franks in what was then the Swiss Bank Corporation --- and the result was a comfortable next egg for my mom for decades. Today, AIER remains my “go to” source in sorting out many of the ridiculous policies foisted on us by our Washington rulers. AIER has never led me astray. Thank you, AIER. Ron Housley, Buxton, Maine

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 31, 2012

more

December 31, 2012

I have been reading the Research Reports of AIER for several decades. The monthly subscription includes several Educational Bulletins annually. How have I benefitted?

Since I am not a financial professional, I have learned a lot about economics in USA. Their publications are easy to
read & understand, reflecting their fundamental research, rather than shallow hype & nonsense in so much of the "popular" media who have a different objective. It has enebled me to make good financial & investment decisions & helped guide my estate plans. I continue subscribing as I have a lot of confidence in their information & suggest that you also consider AIER. Cost is reasonable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 6, 2012

more

December 6, 2012

I have been following this Organisation for quite few years, and really happy about to the point, good explanation articles and database of all the indicators about economy. There are lot of websites about economy, finance and investment on the internet, but this is few of my favorite website to follow as its unbiased and one stop site for good understanding of the economy and where its heading to.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

I have followed the advice of AIER for many years. Their Economic Education Bulletin "How to Settle an Estate" in August 2007 was a step-by-step set of procedures that were so well laid out that the lawyer handling the case was amazed at how prepared we were at a difficult and emotional time. Additionally, their Research Report on "Financial Derivatives and the Recent Financial Crisis" was so well written and easy to understand that I have directed many co-workers to the article during debates regarding what went wrong in 2008. If you diligently read their information month-by-month, over the years you will be able to understand true financial experts compared to financial film-flam artists.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I picked up a used copy of AIER's "How to Avoid Financial Tangles" at a local fair. It introduced me to so many new financial concepts and inspired me to learn more. Now I spend my fun time researching finance. I never knew tax law could be fun. Seriously! AIER gives the public interesting information without an agenda. And best of all they make it simple and easy to understand. As I said before, I became interested in tax-law. How often does that happen! By the way I'm in my early twenties, so I know that this will only be the start of my interest in economics. The AIER did that! :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

The non-biased economic reporting and is a change from partisan reporting.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I've been a member for years and follow their writings with interest. I would describe their advise / research findings as, honest and impartial. They are not beholding to advertisers and always seem to me, to make great sense. Very factual.... not exciting reading but, very good reading. Worth every minute of my time. For some people I'd rate the potential impact of their information to be Life-changing because we are mostly consumers and this info will change the way you look at consuming and investing choices.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Very sound analysis and advice. A voice of reason crying in the wilderness of media hype. Have been a subscriber for several years. Am happy AIER has now made their information readily available to everyone. Will continue to help support AIER even though the information is availalbe on-line at no charge. Their publications (booklets) are excellent, and I have given them as gifts to young adults and couples just getting started in life on their own. Steve in KS

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers