Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.648655
Write A Review
February 8, 2014

more

February 8, 2014

This organization used to produce great research, but now that most of its research staff has left and poor leadership the research reports are opinion pieces and reflect no analysis whatsoever. They claim to raise money for education and research fellowships but then cancel the programs and keep the funds.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Write original research

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 11, 2013

more

December 11, 2013

AIER is one of the very few independent and unbiased sources for information on the U.S. Economy. AIER provides a public service by offering various publications to improve the American public's economic literacy - a subject that is shockingly missing from most government schools. Through insightful commentary on business cycle conditions, inflation (using their non-manipulated measure) and good old common sense advice regarding personal finances, AIER is the refuge for the layperson looking for an alternative to the agenda-based economic reporting exhibited by mainstream media outlets.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Host debates among different schools of thought and post the videos free for public viewing on the website.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2013

more

December 5, 2013

I became an AIER member 40 years ago when I was finishing my degree in Economics. AIER research and analysis deepened my understanding of economic conditions and policy. Now retired, I still receive their email newsletters. Their research is still an essential resource for me, and I will continue to support them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing! It is not broke, do not fix it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 25, 2013

more

May 25, 2013

I have bought the low-cost AIER economic education publications for over 55 years. AIER produces clear, unbiased, trustworthy, conservative information that allows readers both to grasp what is happening in the economy and to handle their own savings and investments in a productive way. Donating to a deserving non-profit is always rewarding, but I have found few other non-profits where the rewards to the donor are both as spiritual and as practical .

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 27, 2013

more

March 27, 2013

Best source for economic information. All Americans should take advantage of this valuable resource.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 8, 2013

more

March 8, 2013

AIER gives me a measure of much needed confidence about the economic decisions I have to make. I have no training in economics but find their reports interesting and readable. Their booklet 'If Something Should Happen' encouraged me to finally make arrangements for any future disability. sd.ogj1@gmail.com

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 22, 2013

more

February 22, 2013

An organization that provides unbiased, fact based research on many different economic and investment issues. A tremendous resource for people of little or much knowledge regarding economics, but with a desire to learn or enhance their knowledge. I have found that they are a great way to your children and their spouses a working knowledge of economics. Either directly or indirectly, depending on the way your children are more likely to absorb knowledge from you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

In the early stages of my working and earning life I became acquainted with AIER through a gift of some publications from an "old" uncle. While I had little or no money to invest I found the information on gold, inflation, insurance and investment interesting and refreshingly logical so I subscribed to the publications for a number of years. I was convinced of the unbiased but in-depth nature of the information that was easily readable to a person not trained in investment and economic matters. But after some years other priorities came to the forefront and while I did not forget the education that came to me through this source, I failed to renew my subscriptions. Then about two years ago I became seriously concerned with preserving the modest retirement fund that I accumulated and decided to look up AIER in an internet search. I found the organization going forward with up-to-date useful information on personal economic matters, and have become a very satisfied client of the wholly owned for profit American Investment Services Inc.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 3, 2013

more

January 3, 2013

AIER is a source of economic research and opinion, untainted by the usual contaminants. They do not take money from the Government, they do not accept money from Industry, They are not beholden to any institution of higher learning. The staff and fellows objectively research and write about topics of importance in our world and economy. Their presentation is comprehensible to the average interested reader and makes sense in the context of what we witness in our daily lives. Their analysis of the economic indicators on a monthly basis is one of the most important sources of information I have and I read it without fail. If government would take note of this unfailing source of economic sanity and hold financial policy up to its light, many mistakes in the public sector could be avoided.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 1, 2013

more

January 1, 2013

I have found AIER to be unbiased, rational, and very thorough in their analysis of economic issues. They have taught me a great deal.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers