Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.954555
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
October 14, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have been giving to this non-profit for the past couple of years or so through the Commonwealth of Virginia's CVC program. Easy to give via payroll deduction to a worthy organization with low overhead. I like knowing that the bulk of my donation ends up in the hands, mouths, or homes of those that benefit the most. Having some knowledge and understanding of the difficulties of those living on reservations, I want my donation to help raise someone up. With the sometimes desperate situations that I have seen, I wish everyone would consider donating. A little can grow into a lot combined - so I hope those that read this will consider donating and helping these kids and families have a fighting chance.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Running Strong For American Indian Youth is a great and effective charity that helps Native Americans. They help with food packages that prevent people from going hungry or starving; they help with water well and gardening projects that provide running water and food for people; they have many other projects including winter clothing and help with fuel bills and most of all they care and that caring provides hope and a future for generations to come. I donate as often as I can to this worthy cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

Running Strong is truly committed to helping the Native Americans improve their lives all the way around. Without the assistance of an organization like this, many people would have to suffer more, live a more wasted life, and have a bleak future. It is sad to think that Americans have shaped the current existence that is seen on reservations right now; but by helping out Running Strong we can make changes to what the future for these people will be. I have read about these changes over the years that I have supported them; and it has improved their lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

This charity has an annual tour where donors can visit and see for themselves how their donations are being used on the Pine Ridge and Cheyenne River Sioux Indian Reservations. You can't help but be impressed!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am proud to support Running Strong because of the great work they do helping American Indian youth to be healthy both physically and mentally. Such a great charity!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 28, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 28, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

This is such an amazing charity. Through it many, many Native Americans are helped. Education, services, training....all for the youth. Thankfully their true mentor Bily Mills is there to show them the possibilities that can be their futures.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

With the help of the message from Billy Mills I have been able to see the accomplishments for the youth.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.....

April 27, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 27, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Alway cordial comunications and polite updates on their needs and activites. Much needed for our native youths. Please add to your charity giving too?

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Updates via their newsletters.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wish I could give more.

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers