Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.954555
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have followed Running Strong For American Indian Youth for some time now, and have donated to this much worthy cause. Running Strong helps empower todays American Indian youths, teaching honor, respect, self sufficiency and a great many other things to those who need it most. Running Strong gives so much to those who need it most, often and especially in times of dire need. They bring the plight of the native American youth to light, and through diligent work, dedication, determination and donations seek to improve the lives of impoverished native American youth.

Running Strong teaches pride in one's culture, traditions, and history. It teaches one to stand strong, and true in their beliefs, their religion, and their spirituality. Running Strong For American Indian Youth strives to improve the lives, health and education to todays American Indian youth. This is a place of friendship, of helping hands, of love, respect and pride. Running Strong For American Indian Youth is a top notch not for profit organization that works hard, and deserves to be acknowledged for their hard work, dedication and insitefullness. Personally, I wished more people knew of Running Strong. They are really great.

Thank you,
Cliff Cummings

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would start a campaign of advertising, getting the word out to more people in the hopes of procuring more donations to this cause. Understand, my stepmother is Cherokee and Irish, and my Grandfather is Blackfoot and French, so this cause touches my spirit deeply.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

October 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Running Strong for American Youth is probably the best Non-Profit organization that exists, and which actually helps our people in the most needed ways. They work for, and serve the people well. More non-profit organizations could learn how to truly help the people from them. They have my support and will always have it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Running Strong for American Indian Youth is a wonderful organization. Not only do they provide food, water wells, clothing and shelter to our American Indians, they also provide hope. The organization will send you monthly newsletters telling you everything that is going on and how they are using the donations. They provide Thanksgiving dinners. They have coat drives and make sure every child has a Christmas present. The American Indians are truly blessed to have Billy Mills and this organization helping them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to tell more people about it's wonderful work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have the greatest respect for Running Strong. Wish I was in a position to do more for them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

Running Strong for American Indian Youth helps of our nation's most impoverished people, with a special focus on the young members of the community. I know the need is great, especially in South Dakota, where Running Strong is on the ground providing direct help.The organization also supports other American Indian relief charities. I have had the opportunity to speak with some of the people who lead Running Strong. They're compassionate, conscientious, passionate and hardworking. Running Strong is a solid, well-run and deserving charity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 27, 2011

This is an amazing charity that works hard to provide much needed funds for American Indian Youth. The money they raise goes directly to aiding in the immediate survival needs of young people in this... more

November 27, 2012

I've raised funds and run for Billy Mills' team in the Marine Corps Marathon every year since 2009. Why? Because every single penny goes to help the youth and communities that TRS stands for. This nonprofit is all about helping American Indian Youth, no fringe, no fuss, no putting your money into helping people train or fly out to the races, etc. Plus, Billy Mills really cares about TRS, so much so that he comes every year to support the team and encourage our fundraising, in person! Truly an amazing man and an amazing charity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 27, 2011
4 people found this review helpful

This is an amazing charity that works hard to provide much needed funds for American Indian Youth. The money they raise goes directly to aiding in the immediate survival needs of young people in this country. If you want something to work, if you want good results, start with the children. This organization does.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing the results of Running Strong For American Indian Youth as they provide funding for water wells, organic gardens, youth centers, food, etc.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

mention these ideas to Billy Mills. After all, he cares enough to travel almost all year long, speaking out for Native American Youth. He talks to people and he inspires us and he listens to us too. As it is, I would not change anything, but if I had ideas I'd tell him because he cares and he would listen.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers