Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.893945
Write A Review
October 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Billy has been empowering people and youth for 1/2 century! Winning his Gold has made our people proud, generations have been inspired to achieve their dreams through him lim lemtsh thank you for this beautiful gift you have given back Billy and Pat!
October 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This was my second year in a row and it just gets better! All the staff and volunteers at Running Strong are amazing people with such incredible integrity and passion that is absolutely overwhelming! Seeing Billy Mills and his wife Pat are just many of the highlights of this trip, I cannot wait until next year. The impact that is being made is something you need to see in person. I's not just one sided its a community effort and the results are obvious.

See you next year!!!
October 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I am always amazed and honored to hear and see the positive impact this organization has in tribal communities all across the Nation...(a LOT of non- natives come to hear the wonderful presentation also!)
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

Running Strong has been a wonderful and giving influence on the children on the Pine Ridge Reservation.
October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This non profit organization is one of the most helpful and healing organizations for our people. without the help from people like Billy Mills and other great leaders our people would not have inspired to accomplish their goals. Now I see a change and it takes people like these who run these types of organizations to inspire our people to better themselves and to remind them that there heritage is sacred and that they can accomplish goals and be successful in the 21stcentury and beyond.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

1. I am Canadian First Nation
2. I volunteer to help First Nation participate in running
3. I am certified coach as well as in long distance running.
Therefore, I can identify with the need for programs for American Indian Youth Running Strong.
I was involved with a similar program
and it was rewarding to participate...
I live within the rural community close to urban setting on my First Nation and see our youth lacking recreational programming. These type of programs are inexpensive compared to most sports but still funding is essential for the success of any npo.
Therefore, I support the endeavours of the American Indian Youth Running Strong program...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ensure wholistic approach... mental, physical, spiritual, and emotional development

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers