Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.954555
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 30, 2012

I have seen 1st hand the impact Running Strong has on the reservation (Pine Ridge). The very hard work those involved with Running Strong do. I took the tour many years ago and have continued to be i... more

October 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have donated to Running Strong many times over the years. I have taken the tour- visited the Pine Ridge Reservation many times and gotten to know many of the people involved in Running Strong- the good they do can not be measured- they teach as well as help- the HARD work the do year after year is unbelievable
and all is done from the heart- Thank You Running Strong!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 30, 2012

I have seen 1st hand the impact Running Strong has on the reservation (Pine Ridge). The very hard work those involved with Running Strong do. I took the tour many years ago and have continued to be involved with the reservation and people on a personal level. The work re: Running Strong does must be gotten out to as many as possible. It definitely deserves to get on the 2012 Non-profit list.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I LOVE Toys for Tribes! Getting names and imagining what the kids would like is my way of getting in touch with the spirit of the season at year's end. Toys for Tribes is a great way to combat any feelings of the holidays being over-commercialized. I think to myself- I am lucky to have many choices for shopping, and price competition, for good prices. One year a little girl wanted a play purse, so I got her that, but then I filled it with make-believe cards I made - driver license, ATM cards, library card, voter registration card, note pad and fancy pen, chocolate coins, key chain with some old keys, lip balm, a change purse with a little "mad money." I hope she liked playing with it. I loved putting it together for her. I think that with Toys for Tribes, Billy Mills and his staff brings many levels of warmth to all of us at the coldest time of the year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Video-tape the delivery of the gifts and put a clip on your web site.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 28, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 28, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

Running Strong for American Indian Youth is an incredible non-profit, chartiable organization. Running Strong provides assistance to some of the poorest people in the U.S with providing fresh water wells, food, supplies and shelter. They also provide youth and elder programs for Native Americans. I have been raising funds and promoting Running Strong for 4 years by parfticipating on their running team in the Marine Corps Marathon. It is a great feeling to assist an outsanding organiztion hepling others who are not as fortunate.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Reading about all the great help that is being provide such as digging wells for Native Americans without running water, providing school supplies to youth and providing a toy or clothing at Christmas.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them with promoting their great efforts.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers