Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.954555
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Running Strong is the BEST!!! They do so very much to help and enlighten the Indians of this great country! And ssssoooooo organized. WOW! It's truley unbelievable the many things Running Strong can do for the Youth and for whole families living in and around the rez. The Tour is absolutely fantastic! The Running Strong Staff and the Guides that accompany everyone are spot on with the care they give you, the stories and history they share and always with an open and honest attitude.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Great organization bringing much needed empowerment skills to young people. They keep donors really well informed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Running Strong is an amazing organization dedicated to helping our most vulnerable and impoverished children. Without the basic sustenance of life, they have no hope to soar in the future. I commend Billy Mills and all his staff and volunteers for the wonderful work they do. A small donation yields large rewards.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have been blessed to be able to go on a Running Strong Tour and was able to see all the wonderful ministries they do. Everyone I have met that is connected to this nonprofit has been a caring and compasionate person and the different projects truly do help people. It is not a about a hand out, but a hand up.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been passionately involved with Running Strong for American Indian Youth since my brother became a TRS member in 2004. I have seen first hand what this organization gives to native communities in need of essential life saving tools. This organization gives back day in and day out to poverish communities by way of drilling water wells for families, building dialysis clinics for areas of communities who are stricken by high diabete rates and poverty, providing food, clothing and school supplies for those in need of it. In addition to all listed, they make time to do a Thanksgiving turkey meal drive and Christmas gift drive to keep the spirit of giving alive. Personally, In the last 3 years that I have raised funds for TRS through the Marine Corps Marathon, the sacrifice I give mind, body and spirit to run 26.2 miles still does not feel like enough effort in helping my fellow natives bridge the gap out of poverty.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have the greatest respect for Running Strong. Wish I was in a position to do more for them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 27, 2011

This is an amazing charity that works hard to provide much needed funds for American Indian Youth. The money they raise goes directly to aiding in the immediate survival needs of young people in this... more

November 27, 2012

I've raised funds and run for Billy Mills' team in the Marine Corps Marathon every year since 2009. Why? Because every single penny goes to help the youth and communities that TRS stands for. This nonprofit is all about helping American Indian Youth, no fringe, no fuss, no putting your money into helping people train or fly out to the races, etc. Plus, Billy Mills really cares about TRS, so much so that he comes every year to support the team and encourage our fundraising, in person! Truly an amazing man and an amazing charity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 27, 2011
4 people found this review helpful

This is an amazing charity that works hard to provide much needed funds for American Indian Youth. The money they raise goes directly to aiding in the immediate survival needs of young people in this country. If you want something to work, if you want good results, start with the children. This organization does.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing the results of Running Strong For American Indian Youth as they provide funding for water wells, organic gardens, youth centers, food, etc.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

mention these ideas to Billy Mills. After all, he cares enough to travel almost all year long, speaking out for Native American Youth. He talks to people and he inspires us and he listens to us too. As it is, I would not change anything, but if I had ideas I'd tell him because he cares and he would listen.

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

Running Strong for American Indian Youth helps of our nation's most impoverished people, with a special focus on the young members of the community. I know the need is great, especially in South Dakota, where Running Strong is on the ground providing direct help.The organization also supports other American Indian relief charities. I have had the opportunity to speak with some of the people who lead Running Strong. They're compassionate, conscientious, passionate and hardworking. Running Strong is a solid, well-run and deserving charity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

For the past few years this is the only organization I donate to through my employer. They do an amazing job of helping people meet just their basic needs. By raising the self esteem of entire populations and helping them to live healthier lives it is a benefit to all. I believe strongly in the work being done by Running Strong and continue to give as much as I can to help them achieve their goals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I will continue to support Running Strong because I see the results of their work that touches not only my life personally, but the many families and youth it serves to nourish. Running Strong as an organization and the people who guide this organization are role models for me. I am grateful to Running Strong.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my donations helped plant gardens for healthy food for 250 families.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Growing food supports and nourishes healthy children, strong cultural Life Ways with Mother Earth and makes communities strong.

What would you tell others about this organization?

yes

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers