Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.953855
Write A Review
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

Running Strong has been a wonderful and giving influence on the children on the Pine Ridge Reservation.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

I'm very thankful to have ran for his charity. I will continue to support and donate.
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Billy Mills is an inspiration throughout Indian Country and beyond. He and Running Strong provide excellent services and serve as a model for youth involvement.
October 6, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Hello! I have been involved with Running Strong since 1984! This is a fantastic charity with incredible dedicated people working on behalf of Native America! Onward Running Strong!
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Running Strong for American Indian Youth is an excellent program to promote healthy and active lifestyle for our youth in urban and tribal communities. The program helps youth with developing self confidence and self-esteem to reach their goals and live up to their full potential. Go Running Strong!
October 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Billy Mills continues to serve our Native communities in a positive way. Long after becoming a champion, he continues to a hero. This organization shows his dedication to our youth. Thank you will never be enough to pay back a man who always believes in the good of Natives.
October 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My family was one of many in our community who benefited from Running Strong. Plenty of times the food donation they provided for us was all we had to eat.
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It took quite awhile and several visits to a reservation until I found a nonprofit that I really trust. I've met people who work with Running Strong for American Indian Youth on the reservation and am glad I found a nonprofit that has native people doing the work themselves instead of just outsiders who want to 'save the Indians'. It's great how Billy Mills honors his own legacy by passing on hope, optimism, and encouragement to his own people. A true hero, not only because he ran fast. Whenever I can I'll be happy to share what I can. But this is nothing much compared to Billy's and his wife's presence among his people. A true role model in a time when we really need it.
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Billy Mills is one of the greatest contemporary heros of the Lakota Oyate. This nonprofit has been essential in providing opportunities for the young people of the Rosebud and Pine Ridge Reservations in South Dakota, as well as other areas across the country. I applaud the organization for all the good work they have done!
October 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Running Strong for American Indian Youth provides support for youth where it is needed most. Billy Mills has built on his Olympic Gold Medal to show youth around the Country and world that they have unlimited opportunities in life and has provided tremendous material support to help them succeed.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers