Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.893945
Write A Review
December 31, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
December 31, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

As far as I am concerned this organization preys on senior citizens. My Mom constantly gets calls as late as 10pm and is solicited by mail more than once a month. They guilt people into donations.
November 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My grandparents always supported American Indian Youth Running Strong. Both of them have now passed, I have always donated to this cause when I was able over the years, but since my grandfather passed I now make annual donations in memory of my grandparents every year. When I pass my children will do the same, our family will continue on with this tradition because we strongly believe in the need.

In memory of Harold J. Haley & Myrtle Haley.

Thank you,

Lisa J. McKeen
November 15, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This was the first year I was able to go on Running Strongs reservation tour. It was fantastic ! I had gone to Slim Butte working on greenhouses in 2001 and was amazed at the amount of work that volunteers and inhabitants were doing. The tour this year was well organized and everything was forseen and handled beautifully, even when the weather didn't cooperate. The highlight for me was actually meeting "The Man", himself, Billy Mills and participating in his Wacipi !
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Running Strong for American Indian Youth has for been a presence for decades, celebrating the culture and history of Native Americans and finding innovative solutions for the pressing challenges they face today.
October 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Billy has been empowering people and youth for 1/2 century! Winning his Gold has made our people proud, generations have been inspired to achieve their dreams through him lim lemtsh thank you for this beautiful gift you have given back Billy and Pat!
October 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I first met Billy Mills 25 years ago when I was the Chairman of the Minnesota American Indian Chamber of Commerce. We were all very excited to have him speak at our annual dinner. He didn't disappoint us. It was very inspirational. He has since inspired so many Native Youth with Running Strong. Thank you Billy Mills for all you do. You're still an inspiration to me and so many others.
October 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This was my second year in a row and it just gets better! All the staff and volunteers at Running Strong are amazing people with such incredible integrity and passion that is absolutely overwhelming! Seeing Billy Mills and his wife Pat are just many of the highlights of this trip, I cannot wait until next year. The impact that is being made is something you need to see in person. I's not just one sided its a community effort and the results are obvious.

See you next year!!!
October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was fortunate to hear him speak several years ago. His values and the way he has chosen to serve his people and use his gift to benefit them. His speech I can pretty much repeat today it was that impactful.
wado Billy!
October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Billy Mills does a wonderful service to all the Native American Youth by promoting the Running Strong Organization. I have a young 14 year old son that runs and had the honor to meet Mr. Mills. We are beginning to run more and we have been inspired by Mr. Mills and his organization!
October 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I am always amazed and honored to hear and see the positive impact this organization has in tribal communities all across the Nation...(a LOT of non- natives come to hear the wonderful presentation also!)
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers