Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

In my role as a leader of AIF's young professionals chapter in the Bay Area, I had the opportunity to interact with the nonprofit's leadership team. I'm inspired by their passion. They've not only built an efficient organization that caters to changemakers in the US, they've also empowered millions of people in India.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

AIF does remarkable work in India. By working with AIF, I learned just how extensive the AIF reach is. They work with many different NGO partners, corporations, and state governments to run their programs. It's incredible how many states they've run programs in! AIF is a competent organization run by compassionate and intelligent employees who are deeply committed to the development cause. They are concerned about the particular problems India faces, but also about the existence of these problems anywhere in the world. I have no doubt that AIF will continue to make a lasting impact in the communities they serve. It was a pleasure to work with them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the marketing, more people should definitely know about AIF.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I've been volunteering with AIF for 2 years, but I've known about it for far longer. Many of my friends have been Clinton Fellows, and they are people I am proud to know based off the work they did through AIF, and the kind of professionals they've become now. The experience these folks, including myself, have gotten from working with AIF have demarcated us from others as people who truly understand the social and economical complexities of India, and are striving to do our part to make a positive impact in the lives of Indians. This isn't just a group for those who are nostalgic for their motherland. It is an organization for those whose passions involve social justice and global equity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

Great organization I got involved with AIF three years ago through one of my friends who served on board. It was great and I have helped raise thousands of dollars for their programs and it is great to be part of an organization that works independent of the Indian government. I also wish I knew about the William Jefferson Clinton fellowship because looking back I think it would be amazing to spend a year volunteering in India with AIF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help raise more money!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

AIF has been a big part of my life for the last several years. As a board member and Co-Chapter Leader of the Young Professionals Chapter of NY, I'm so proud of AIF's accomplishments and its impact.

What makes AIF unique is that 100% of the funds raised go straight to the people who need
it the most- not to overhead, salaries, etc. AIF's Board of Trustees are extremely generous and cover all of those expenses, allowing AIF's operations to be extremely efficient.

I would highly recommend anyone to join AIF and learn more about its incredible outreach to millions of lives in India.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have loved working with Young Professionals in Los Angeles to help push forward the AIF mission to catalyze social and economic change in India. It is a great way to help join for a cause the Indian diaspora can believe in and a great way to connect with like-minded individuals in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

This is a GREAT NONPROFIT ! Doing a Lot a Great things ! I have seen the Change first hand !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Communication and Messaging.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

AIF creates scale and impact through taking a grassroots and transparent approach to fundraising and communicating about its various, innovative programs. I've been amazed at how it has successfully allowed various professional chapters around the nation to self-organize and fundraise thousands of dollars annually to support AIF's various initiatives, educate communities about their impact, and spread awareness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

AIF makes a substantial effort to reach out to the youth community. After attending their events for over a year, I recently joined the board of AIF's Bay Area, Young Professional's chapter. Over the past few months I have had the opportunity to work with a number of like-minded individuals toward raising funds and spreading awareness for the causes we are passionate about. I am consistently blown away by the creativity, alertness, and drive of the peers I have been introduced to since joining AIF (not just on my own team, but in chapters across the nation and from years past). I greatly appreciate AIF's ability to harness the energy and idealism of young professionals like myself, and direct this potential toward a worthy cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I first became aware of AIF after researching various organizations focused on promoting social and economic change in India. While I’d read about many organizations online, AIF’s message and vision really resonated with me and played a key role in my decision to volunteer as a member of the marketing committee for the New York Young Professionals (NYYP) chapter.
As a member of the marketing committee, I help manage our chapter’s external communication efforts and marketing strategy. From this role, I've seen firsthand the impact that AIF has not only in India, but also in the local communities it operates in. AIF’s national reach, brand name, and people truly set it apart from other organizations focused on similar causes. Even though I’ve only been closely involved with AIF for a few months, I’ve become one of its strongest supporters and recommend AIF to anyone who is interested in creating opportunity and supporting development in India.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers