Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

This is a GREAT NONPROFIT ! Doing a Lot a Great things ! I have seen the Change first hand !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Communication and Messaging.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

This is my second year on AIF's young professionals chapter in the Bay Area, and I fully intend on staying highly involved in the future. I first found out about the immense amount of work AIF has done through its various initiatives through a friend who had a strong part in founding the YP chapter. What I like about AIF is that it does not take a singular approach in helping to solve some of the issues facing India. AIF allows Indians to help themselves. Through initiatives like MAST and Rickshaw Sangh, people are being empowered to increase their own potential. I love the transparency and reach through which AIF is able to further its work. The Bay Area YP chapter utilizes its resources, particularly in technology, to build awareness and raise funds.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

AIF creates scale and impact through taking a grassroots and transparent approach to fundraising and communicating about its various, innovative programs. I've been amazed at how it has successfully allowed various professional chapters around the nation to self-organize and fundraise thousands of dollars annually to support AIF's various initiatives, educate communities about their impact, and spread awareness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have been involved in Bay Area non-profits for almost three years now in various capacities and can say with conviction that AIF (especially the YP group) has done a great job in spreading awareness about their causes and getting young professionals involved in raising funds to alleviate the hardships that face the underprivileged classes in India. No other group has access to such a large group of people ready to listen and participate. I am sure this group will continue to thrive and become even more crucial to community giving in India.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Over the past year I have been amazed by how AIF has reached out to young professionals in the San Francisco Bay Area to make a difference. In particular, they did a great job using social media tools to promote their events and create social awareness regarding the causes they support. As someone passionate about using technology to make an impact in the world, I am glad to have the opportunity this year to contribute to AIF's success as part of the board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

AIF makes a substantial effort to reach out to the youth community. After attending their events for over a year, I recently joined the board of AIF's Bay Area, Young Professional's chapter. Over the past few months I have had the opportunity to work with a number of like-minded individuals toward raising funds and spreading awareness for the causes we are passionate about. I am consistently blown away by the creativity, alertness, and drive of the peers I have been introduced to since joining AIF (not just on my own team, but in chapters across the nation and from years past). I greatly appreciate AIF's ability to harness the energy and idealism of young professionals like myself, and direct this potential toward a worthy cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

We have been supporting American India Foundation since more than eight years because we believe in its mission, methods and effectiveness. AIF has been effective in raising funds with small administrative costs, using funds wisely and effectively to do most good with the money. We intend to continue to support AIF in its mission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

When I moved back to NYC two summers ago, I began looking for an organization to get involved with, but I struggled to find one that truly inspired me – until I discovered AIF. I began attending AIF NYYP events and it was quickly apparent to me that the people involved in this non-profit are passionately motivated to make a difference. This is a group with a clear mission, a lot of energy, and a sincere interest in social and economic improvement in India. Now, as a board member, I am proud to be part of a non-proft where my impact is tangible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I first became aware of AIF after researching various organizations focused on promoting social and economic change in India. While I’d read about many organizations online, AIF’s message and vision really resonated with me and played a key role in my decision to volunteer as a member of the marketing committee for the New York Young Professionals (NYYP) chapter.
As a member of the marketing committee, I help manage our chapter’s external communication efforts and marketing strategy. From this role, I've seen firsthand the impact that AIF has not only in India, but also in the local communities it operates in. AIF’s national reach, brand name, and people truly set it apart from other organizations focused on similar causes. Even though I’ve only been closely involved with AIF for a few months, I’ve become one of its strongest supporters and recommend AIF to anyone who is interested in creating opportunity and supporting development in India.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I first learned about AIF at the close of their 2011-2012 season-end Gala. My husband I were so impressed with the caliber of individuals and their commitment to leading change in India. After attending several other events, I decided to apply for the board, eager to help an organization that I felt truly lived up to their mission of catalyzing social and economic change in India. Thus far, I have met some terrific individuals who all believe that the power to help others truly lies in our ability to make good choices and open our eyes to the world around us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers