Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

Since 2013, I have been a volunteer with AIF's New England Chapter. It's been an amazing experience to connect with other like-minded individuals who have a desire to create impact in India.

What makes AIF really stand out from other organizations is that they encourage their volunteers
to try out projects on a local level. Earlier this year, I and other members had the idea of launching a regional crowdfunding campaign to raise awareness and funds for their LAMP Program. AIF gave us their full support and the campaign was a huge success.

If you are looking for an unique opportunity to create impact in India, I highly encourage you to check out AIF!
September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

In my role as a leader of AIF's young professionals chapter in the Bay Area, I had the opportunity to interact with the nonprofit's leadership team. I'm inspired by their passion. They've not only built an efficient organization that caters to changemakers in the US, they've also empowered millions of people in India.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

AIF does remarkable work in India. By working with AIF, I learned just how extensive the AIF reach is. They work with many different NGO partners, corporations, and state governments to run their programs. It's incredible how many states they've run programs in! AIF is a competent organization run by compassionate and intelligent employees who are deeply committed to the development cause. They are concerned about the particular problems India faces, but also about the existence of these problems anywhere in the world. I have no doubt that AIF will continue to make a lasting impact in the communities they serve. It was a pleasure to work with them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the marketing, more people should definitely know about AIF.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I joined AIF YP board to better understand the issues facing the Indian community at large and contribute to its betterment in a meaningful way. Over the past two years, I have been fortunate to work with like-minded professionals, learn more about the issues, and raise awareness and money for the work AIF does in India. The organization brings individuals together in local communities and enables them to become active contributors to India's development. It is great to know that every dollar raised goes towards the signature programs AIF has designed to initiate change. AIF has partnered with 225 NGOs and impacted over 1.7mm lives. I'm proud of the AIF's accomplishments thus far and am glad to contribute as a board member.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I've been volunteering with AIF for 2 years, but I've known about it for far longer. Many of my friends have been Clinton Fellows, and they are people I am proud to know based off the work they did through AIF, and the kind of professionals they've become now. The experience these folks, including myself, have gotten from working with AIF have demarcated us from others as people who truly understand the social and economical complexities of India, and are striving to do our part to make a positive impact in the lives of Indians. This isn't just a group for those who are nostalgic for their motherland. It is an organization for those whose passions involve social justice and global equity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

Great organization I got involved with AIF three years ago through one of my friends who served on board. It was great and I have helped raise thousands of dollars for their programs and it is great to be part of an organization that works independent of the Indian government. I also wish I knew about the William Jefferson Clinton fellowship because looking back I think it would be amazing to spend a year volunteering in India with AIF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help raise more money!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

AIF believes in catalyzing change by maximizing impact. Through its signature programs focused on education, livelihood and public health, AIF has partnered with over 120 NGOs and initiate change at the grass root level.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

AIF has been a big part of my life for the last several years. As a board member and Co-Chapter Leader of the Young Professionals Chapter of NY, I'm so proud of AIF's accomplishments and its impact.

What makes AIF unique is that 100% of the funds raised go straight to the people who need
it the most- not to overhead, salaries, etc. AIF's Board of Trustees are extremely generous and cover all of those expenses, allowing AIF's operations to be extremely efficient.

I would highly recommend anyone to join AIF and learn more about its incredible outreach to millions of lives in India.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

AIF believes in catalyzing change by maximizing impact. Through its signature programs focused on education, livelihood and public health, AIF has partnered with over 120 NGOs and initiate change at the grass root level.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

There is nothing more amazing than sharing your passion with others. It is so inspiring to sit in a room with 30 brilliant and talented people who come together to share ideas and to share thoughts who are just as invested in your passion as your are.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers