Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
89 Reviews
1234.820225
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 20, 2014

more

February 20, 2014

AIC is an incredibly helpful organization for immigration attorneys, and it also honors immigrants and works to improve the public perception of immigrants.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

As an immigration attorney, I love AIC's practice advisories on new or challenging developments in immigration law.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

The information that AIC provides is fundamental to groups that are working for change in immigration laws. I send it out to my e-list and use the information when speaking to our congressmen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

The American Immigration Council's mission of promoting laws, policies, and attitudes that value our country as a country of immigrants is critical in today's debate on immigration reform. I've volunteered in the AIC's 5th grade essay contest and I've been moved by the immigrant stories showcased at the annual AIC galas. Supporting AIC is a great way to feel good about our country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

It's the really useful for me it works like the fundamental basic step

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep the responding act positive find batter solution and the most important thing work together

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2012

more

September 7, 2012

As a former trustee of the Council from 2000-2006, I've seen it grow over the years to become one of the most respected policy think tanks on immigration, as well as a valuable resource for educators and litigators. The Council continues to contribute to the public debate on immigration through its research and policy advocacy.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

being able to talk knowledgeably about federal immigration policy in graduate school urban policy classes and wider audiences.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

focus more on a communications strategy, which the Council has begun to do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Yes, the experience has made me a more effective advocate for immigration reform. I changed my career path from working in the private sector to the nonprofit world.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Engaged in a cause that I feel passionate about.

August 17, 2012

more

August 17, 2012

The American Immigration Council is a favorite of mine. I came to the USA on a scholarship as a foreign student. On graduation, I was not able to return to Hong Kong. Horrendous riots raged there, and a Swiss consul was killed sadly. So, when the immigration laws changed, I was able to immigrate. I was a social worker and a college teacher. Now I have been a lawyer specialising in immigration law for the last 38 years. I cannot imagine practising law without the AIC. I get the latest practice advisory from its Legal Action Center. Clients use the J visa program it runs. Its Immigration Policy Center has the latest positions supported by the American Immigration Lawyers Association. Its educational efforts reach deep into our schools, starting in 5th grade, with essays and poems that amaze me. I am so grateful the AIC is teaching our youngsters to repel bigotry. No more Chinese Exclusion Acts for our country!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My practice benefits from all four parts of the AIC.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more relevant to us West Coasters.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Move it westwards towards California.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

New contacts, skills, horizons.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Happy!

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers