Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
89 Reviews
1234.820225
| 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next
Write A Review
August 17, 2012

more

August 17, 2012

The American Immigration Council is well suited to achieve its mission to recognize the important role of immigrants in the development of the American experience and to further both respect for individual immigrants and the contribution immigrants make generally. The Council, and its various components are a strong voice for rational policy, providing thoughtful leadership and scholarship to the public debate on this critical issue. Immigration fosters a great deal of debate but often relies more upon prejudice than fact for analysis. The Council's Immigration Policy Center, and the scholars who provide the research and papers are a strong antidote to this misinformation. Other centers within the Council are well suited to provide high quality services to the American public, including education, exchange visitor sponsorship and legal analysis and advocacy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2012

more

August 17, 2012

I'm proud to be on the Board of AIC. Now more than ever, it is a go to organization, widely disseminating critical information that is used by a variety of different organizations and individuals across the United States. In particular, AIC has been so instrumental in broadcasting the benefits of immigration to this country, and showcasing the nuances that are sometimes lost in this era of 30 second soundbites and social media.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2012

more

August 17, 2012

The American Immigration Council is a great resource to professionals and others who want to get a balanced view of immigration and other related government policies. Their outreach extends to all levels of society, government, and education. They are a phenomenal resource for publications in the field. I look forward to their postings, newsletters, etc.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2012

more

August 17, 2012

I have practiced immigration law for over 20 years. The more I came to understand the immigration system and politics, the more I realized that we needed a voice of reason to focus on the facts about immigration, educate people about immigration law and policy and litigate when necessary to assure due process for immigrants. I learned about AIC and realized that this was the voice I had been looking for. I have since helped promote AIC's program amoung immigration lawyers and the public, and now serve on AIC's board. I give my time and money to this organization because I believe the work AIC is doing is fundamental to assuring a just and workable immigration system. But even more, AIC helps safeguard the American identity as a nation of immigrants - and all that means to our society, economy and way of life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2012

more

August 17, 2012

With the deluge of federal agency memos, proposed regulations, public comments, policy changes, procedural changes, delayed effective dates, interim this and that, the American Immigration Council reviews and distills this overwhelming information and provides a clear, easily-read, easily-followed report. There's plenty of information out there. American Immigration Counsel analyzes that information and provided greatly needed clarity and guidance.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2012

more

August 17, 2012

I am continually amazed at the innovative ways the AILA national office finds to educate and assist its members. They think, innovate and utilize the changing events in the immigration legal arena to ensure that its members are provided with the best tools to enhance their practices, thereby enabling the member attorneys to give excellent legal representation to their clients.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2012

more

August 17, 2012

The American Immigration Council consistently addresses issues surrounding the contentious issue of immigration in America with facts and clear and concise explanations of the issues. The blog and other materials they publish are "must reads" for anyone who wants to be informed in this area.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2012

more

August 17, 2012

I remain inspired day-to-day over the 16 years I have been an attorney, the 3 years I was a law student and the several years I was a public sector employee before that by the dedication and detailed work of the America Immigration Council. I donate annually to this organization and my donations pale in comparison to their achievements that I feel guilty I cannot give more. These are cutting edge champions of human and civil rights beyond compare.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers