Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
89 Reviews
1234.820225
| 1 2 3 4...9 |
Write A Review
September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I rely on the extraordinarily high quality and reliable information disseminated by AIC and could not represent my clients well without it. I have donated to the organization consistently and feel that every dollar I have contributed to its support has been returned to me ten-fold via its public services.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Triple its budget!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

AIC provides broad and deep resources for immigration attorneys to keep us informed on developments in the law and provides invaluable analytical materials to help us better defend the legal rights of our clients. In addition, AIC has developed resources to support the efforts of immigrant advocates and policy makers who are seeking to change the broken parts of our immigration laws.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

The American Immigration Council has over the past few years maintained a steady and powerful flow of activities to protect immigrants' rights and provide information on the current state and effects of immigration on our society and economy. They do this through research, publications, advocacy, litigation, and education. The Executive Director is a recognized authority on the subject and is frequently called on to be a speaker or commentator. The staff is well qualified and totally committed to the organizations mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them do more of what they are doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

AIC provides an invaluable service for immigration attorneys looking to stay on top of the rapidly changing, ever complex field of immigration law. The practice advisories are always well-thought out and professional, the amicus assistance is invaluable, and the lobbying efforts have played a critical role in educating Congress about existing problems with our immigration system. I can't recommend AIC enough.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

AIC does great work to help both immigrants and their advocates to defend immigrants' rights. They also play an important and effective role in researching and presenting very effective and useful evidence and information that promotes the benefits that immigrants bring to our country and reasons to support positive immigration reform generally.
AIC fills a niche in the immigrant rights community by being an expert in due process and systemic reforms needed in the immigration justice system, knowing how to strategically litigate and being able to call upon the experience of a wide variety of immigration attorneys and their clients for real world information, thus becoming an effective advocate for change.
Further, their practice advisories to immigrants and immigration attorneys are easy to use, and extremely helpful by providing important information on complicated topics in an accessible way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring more resources to enable more litigation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

AIC's rapid-response, detailed blog posts and issue briefs on immigration related issues are extremely helpful for lay audiences, journalists, and immigration practitioners alike. The organization's depth and breadth of coverage is unusual among immigration-related news and policy sources.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Would like to see better index of blog posts.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

As an immigration attorney, I love AIC's practice advisories on new or challenging developments in immigration law.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I rely upon AIC several times a week to provide me with accurate information and data about immigration issues. I especially enjoy AIC's links to source data so that I can further hone my research and understanding. I use AIC reports to help educate clients and public. A truly wonderful non profit that is providing five star service.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

AIC is a wonderful non-profit that provides helpful and timely information on immigration issues as they develop. I subscribe to their listserve and regularly rely on their excellent practice advisories when advising my clients. I donate to this organization regularly because it is one of the most reliable sources for understanding and analyzing complex immigration laws. I also regularly download the information they have gathered on the impact of immigrants in each state and have used these when contacting my congressional representatives on these issues. They also have great educational resources for those wanting to learn more about the basics of immigration law and policy.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

AIC is one of the leading organizations helping the immigrant community. They are a a leader in the area of immigrant rights.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers