Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
95 Reviews
1234.831585
Write A Review
September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013

AIC has built a very credible reputation in the immigration world.
Its performs an incredible service in honoring the enduring contributions of America's immigrants, protecting fundamental constitutional and human rights and promoting sensible and humane immigration policies that reflect
American values. I rely on their materials in legal reseacrh as well as in preparing presentations.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2013

more

September 14, 2013

AIC does it all. From advocay to litigation on important legal issues, AIC is the best of the best. Immigration Lawyers can't do it all by themselves and AIC makes research and other valuable resources available at any time for attorneys. The practice advisories are unmatched. I consult AIC resources and knowledgeable staff members on a regular basis.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

Whenever I have a question, the FIRST place I look is to the AIC in hopes that there will be an AIC Practice Advisory on my question. AIC Practice Advisories are invaluable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

The American Immigration Council's research products, factsheets and advocacy documents are invaluable.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

The Mainstream Media Project depends on the American Immigration Council for ongoing information on all aspects of immigration reform. This enables us to focus on the most immediate and urgent immigration issues and get information out to the public through radio interviews across the country. The comprehensive range of information AIC provides--breaking news, pending legislation, planned events and more--keeps us in the loop and maximizes our effectiveness in staying on top of immigration developments.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they get the support they need.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I rely on the extraordinarily high quality and reliable information disseminated by AIC and could not represent my clients well without it. I have donated to the organization consistently and feel that every dollar I have contributed to its support has been returned to me ten-fold via its public services.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Triple its budget!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

AIC provides broad and deep resources for immigration attorneys to keep us informed on developments in the law and provides invaluable analytical materials to help us better defend the legal rights of our clients. In addition, AIC has developed resources to support the efforts of immigrant advocates and policy makers who are seeking to change the broken parts of our immigration laws.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

The American Immigration Council has over the past few years maintained a steady and powerful flow of activities to protect immigrants' rights and provide information on the current state and effects of immigration on our society and economy. They do this through research, publications, advocacy, litigation, and education. The Executive Director is a recognized authority on the subject and is frequently called on to be a speaker or commentator. The staff is well qualified and totally committed to the organizations mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them do more of what they are doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

AIC provides an invaluable service for immigration attorneys looking to stay on top of the rapidly changing, ever complex field of immigration law. The practice advisories are always well-thought out and professional, the amicus assistance is invaluable, and the lobbying efforts have played a critical role in educating Congress about existing problems with our immigration system. I can't recommend AIC enough.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

AIC's rapid-response, detailed blog posts and issue briefs on immigration related issues are extremely helpful for lay audiences, journalists, and immigration practitioners alike. The organization's depth and breadth of coverage is unusual among immigration-related news and policy sources.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Would like to see better index of blog posts.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers