Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
89 Reviews
1234.820225
| 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

It is an outstanding organization. It is a vital counter-voice to the anti-immigration activists who use fear and stereotypes to diffuse any intelligent discussion of the immigration crisis in this country. We need this organization to continue its work in moving the immigration debate forward if we are ever to create a solution to the critical situation so many immigrants, documented and undocumented, face on a daily basis.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

The American Immigration Council is critical to those of us who advocate for immigrants. The research that is done and made available by AIC is invaluable. The staff has expertise in all areas of immigration law and is always willing to share their knowledge. The Exchange Visitor Program provides opportunities for foreign interns and trainees to have a meaningful cultural experience while working in the U.S.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

This organization provides professional and intellectual leadership in regard to immigration issues. It is outstanding in its field/

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

I am an ardent immigration activist, and I read almost all the weekly immigration digests that American Immigration Council produces. They are the most reliable source of information for me. Activist groups don't tell the whole story, nor do they give a balanced view.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013

The American Immigration Council (formerly the American Immigration Law Foundation) has supported immigrants rights since its founding more than 20 years ago. AIC has been instrumental in funding and litigating some of the most important, precedent-setting immigration cases throughout the country. The Council's role in front of Congress, State Legislatures and immigrant rights interest groups, and others, at a time when extremely powerful and vocal elements within our society have done everything possible to undermine the value and importance of immigration to our country, is nothing short of remarkable.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013

AIC has built a very credible reputation in the immigration world.
Its performs an incredible service in honoring the enduring contributions of America's immigrants, protecting fundamental constitutional and human rights and promoting sensible and humane immigration policies that reflect
American values. I rely on their materials in legal reseacrh as well as in preparing presentations.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2013

more

September 14, 2013

AIC does it all. From advocay to litigation on important legal issues, AIC is the best of the best. Immigration Lawyers can't do it all by themselves and AIC makes research and other valuable resources available at any time for attorneys. The practice advisories are unmatched. I consult AIC resources and knowledgeable staff members on a regular basis.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

Whenever I have a question, the FIRST place I look is to the AIC in hopes that there will be an AIC Practice Advisory on my question. AIC Practice Advisories are invaluable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

The American Immigration Council's research products, factsheets and advocacy documents are invaluable.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

The Mainstream Media Project depends on the American Immigration Council for ongoing information on all aspects of immigration reform. This enables us to focus on the most immediate and urgent immigration issues and get information out to the public through radio interviews across the country. The comprehensive range of information AIC provides--breaking news, pending legislation, planned events and more--keeps us in the loop and maximizes our effectiveness in staying on top of immigration developments.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they get the support they need.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers