Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The American Humane Association is probably one of the best not-for-profit organizations out there! It is the only one that protects both animals and children and promises that "No Animals Were Harmed," in movies such as "War Horse," "The Lucky One," "Mirror, Mirror," "The Hunger Games," "John Carter," and "The Girl with The Dragon Tattoo." Before I found out about The American Humane Association, I was surrounded with works from them without knowing it was actually them. Now I know about them and the wonderful things that they do, and I think that it's our duty as responsible citizens to help them in order to protect the stray animals and abused children all over the world and help them find better lives. The American Humane Association also has a "Red Star Rescue," which rescues animals in disasters and uses animals to comfort children with cancer, the elderly, and military families. I wish there were more organizations like this one. We're lucky to have it, and we have to make sure we keep it. :)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The American Humane Association is a wonderful not-for-profit organization. I think it's beautiful the way that they dedicate their time to help all of the poor, abused animals and children in the world. I also love their "Hero Dog Awards." I think it's great that they make sure to recognize and appreciate the brave dogs who really do make a difference. :) Keep up the good work!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

American Humane Association has launched new initiatives that help kids with cancer, that help dogs and cats, and has become much more effective in showing impact.. I am proud to support this Association, and the programs are really strong. I have seen necessary changes occur to make the programs better.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Over the last couple of years, Pfizer Animal Health has worked with American Humane Association on a variety of intitiatives. From disaster relief and emergency preparedness through their wonderful Red Star program, to working on a collaborative research project of the impact of Animal Assisted Therapy in Pediatric Oncology patients, the team at American Humane has responded with speed and efficiency, and always making their best resources (great people!) available. the contributions we have made to AHA have all been designated to support meaningful programs, and the use of resources has been always efficient, with clear accountability within their organization. In addition to being a well run nonprofit, American Humane Association is staffed with people who are experts in their fields and who have a level of compassion and devotion for their mission rarely seen.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Compassion is the solution! American Humane Association has gone through a dramatic transformation, and to that I say bravo. The new programs are timely and relevant, and the mission is amazing! Protecting kids and animals - and the human/animal bond - that's exactly what America needs now.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

American Humane Association is really helping kids and animals with new, innovative programs. The new Canines and Childhood Cancer study is remarkable - solid science to prove the power of the human-animal bond. AHA has reinvigorated their agenda, refocused on areas of evidence-based impact, and had more successes in 2011 than in a decade. Congratulations to the new leadership team and the staff as your supporters on the sidelines are cheering you on - good for children, good for animals and good for our communities!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I think American Humane Association is one of the leading charities around and I've given to them a number of times. They don't just talk about helping kid and animal, they really have an effect. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 5, 2012

more

February 5, 2012

I always look for great charities to support, especially those for children and animals within United States of America. Families are having a very hard time in this economy. Children and animals become the most vulnerable. AHA has been serving both children and animal since 1877. I feel very comfortable making donations to them. They have a great track record. I'm very impressed by their work with farm animals, children and their rescue operations all over America. They go where disasters occur. They have lots of brave Americans working as volunteers. AHA spends the precious dollars on their charity work and never spends money on TV ads. AHA is a charity of the people, by the people and for the people. I love AHA!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 4, 2012

more

February 4, 2012

I am a member of the American Humane Association Red Star Emergency Team. I am also proud to say that I am a donor to the organization as well. Many people do not realize that animals are also victims when disaster strikes, and they need our help as much as the people affected by disaster need our help. The AHA Red Star team is always very quick to respond when the call comes in and they stay as long as they are needed. Not only does this provide an invaluable service to the animals and the community, it also gives great comfort to people caught up in a disaster when they can know that their beloved animals are being well cared for. I would urge everyone to do what they can to support the efforts of this organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 23, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 4, 2012

American Humane has an extraordinary mission, including the only organization I know with dual remit to protect both children and animals. I'm a veterinarian with nearly 30 years in the profession, a... more

September 23, 2014

American Humane has been part of a major turnaround effort over the last couple years and is now on track to be amongst the most important and relevant welfare organizations in the country. I've had a front row seat for the tremendous work that went into this transformation and I couldn't be more proud to have had a small role. I'm extremely confident in the Associations' leadership that includes strategic creativity and an extraordinary level of financial accountability.
February 4, 2012

American Humane has an extraordinary mission, including the only organization I know with dual remit to protect both children and animals. I'm a veterinarian with nearly 30 years in the profession, and I can't think of a more noble goal. Their Red Star program has been instrumental in the support of children and animals in need during the most devastating year of disasters I can remember.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers