Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
123.9838745
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 3, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

April 3, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

The board is ineffective and has been for many years. Five years ago American Humane received a 34 million dollar bequest amd the money is long gone. Conflict of interest issues among the board by hiring their own consultant company for high salaried positions. The board gave another board member an American Humane sponsored grant. The communication put out by American Humane is basically Propaganda. Give your money to a more worthy charity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 2, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

April 2, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

American Humane's Film and Television Program is not doing their job. There have been far too many issues that relate to incompetence. I find it ditsturbing that the deem deaths accidents before a proper investigation is conducted.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 7, 2012

more

February 7, 2012

AHA not only has a great mission but an amazing staff. I have had the privilege of working with AHA on fundraising projects and been very impressed with their dedication and willingness to think outside the box to not only show people the importance of their work, but to also find innovative ways of reaching out to people and build a dedicated community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 7, 2012

more

February 7, 2012

GOAL Productions has had the pleasure of working closely with the American Humane Association on a number of film projects for their organization, i.e., PAWS, No Animals Were Harmed, and others. By doing so, we have learned a great deal about the wide range of important and necessary work they are doing on behalf of children and animals, protecting them against violence and abuse. American Humane deserves our support to keep their doors open so that they can continue their great work.
February 3, 2012

more

February 3, 2012

By chance, I had an opportunity to see the Red Star Emergency Team. What an unbelievable experience. To know that animals are recused and served in extreme times of need is incredible. AHA does amazing work and I have now joined them as a donor. They are dedicated and professional in serving those who need it most. I am thrilled to be associated with AHA and I am very picky about where I give my money.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 3, 2012

more

February 3, 2012

I only recently became involved with the American Humane Association and have been quite impressed with their professionalism and their dedication to their unique dual mission - to help protect children and animals. They have their hearts and their minds in the right place, and seem to only make informed decisions - based on their many research programs. After donating to this organization and seeing the work they do, they are certainly my charity of choice!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 3, 2012

more

February 3, 2012

I had the opportunity to attend my first AHA event last February (2011), and I was not surprised - but rather incredibly impressed by the level of knowledge, compassion, and enthusiasm everyone exhibited. From Volunteers to Board Members, this organization walks the walk and talks the talk. Their passion around their work is truly infectious. They genuinely believe in the work that they do, and by the time I left I was hooked! Children and animals have never had such advocates as these before. And I'm honored to have been in their presence that day - and will continue to spread the word about their great humanitarian work. They are now my charity of choice.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 20, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
January 20, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

Another terrible charity involving that Palm Beach plastic surgery "Scarecrow" Lois Pope. Refuse to donate to any organization that this "Serial Capital Gains Tax Avoider" is involved in. Go to www.loispope.com to find out more. Give to the "Real" Humane Society at www.humanesociety.org ......but first go to www.loispope.com to read more about Lois Poop...I mean Pope

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers