Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.25
Write A Review
November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

American Heritage is a great asset to North Idaho. They provide a valuable service to not only the animals, but to the community. As a fellow rehabber (ungulates), I have had the opportunity to work with A.H. through referrals (both ways). I have found them to be extremely professional, knowledgeable, and caring.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

The American Heritage Wildlife Foundation provides a valuable and compassionate service in educating the general public about local wildlife and in rehabilitating injured wild animals. They are very active in reaching out to other organizations, schools and in being available at a moment's notice to take in injured animals. We need more organizations like AHWF.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

AHWF has come through for me on many occasions when I have had injured wildlife. What they do is invaluable. There is no other place in this area that we can count on for this kind of animal rehabilitation. This place needs more recognition and more support from the community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2012

more

April 5, 2012

American Heritage Wildlife Foundation started its journey over 10 ago. The volunteers have dedicated well over 1,000 each year. The prompt reply to phone calls, the willingness to give up sleep to feed the orphaned babies, the sacrifices of personal time to attend public events and spread the word about this group that is working to preserve local wildlife and provide information to the community. Studies show the human population in Idaho will increase by half a million every 10 years! Where can the animals go to recover from injuries? Where can the public learn how to cohabitate with their native neighbors? I will continue to volunteer at AHWF because they are the only group with this mission and plan to build a (full service) Nature Center!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2010

more

Review from Guidestar
April 30, 2010

The founder works hard to rehabilitate the injured and orphaned wildlife. Every effort is made to be clear about the AHWF vision of building the first nature center of the Inland Pacific Northwest.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the feeling of being involved in this grass roots effort. I am a key person not just a robot.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers