Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.956525
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

Relentless passion, commitment, and tireless effort matter, and this organization demonstrates those attributes year-in and year-out. Ultimately, the difference is in performing the mission, and AFFCA successfully accomplishes a near-impossible mission. They find creative and innovative ways to get it done over and over. They do so much with so little. I can only imagine the good they would do if they were fully funded.
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

When I contribute to AFCA, I am confident that the dollars are going to be spent wisely. Tanya Weaver is tenacious in her commitment to being a good steward and will stop at nothing to find ways to make her limited resources stretch to provide the greatest impact.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

This is an excellent non profit organization that really helps people. Not only do they help children with aids, but they are teaching people how to be self sufficient by teaching animal husbandry and farming to people in Africa. I truly admire the work that they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, they do a fantastic job.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

I had never hear of AFCA until a friend invited me to help sort medical supplies in their warehouse one day. I couldn't believe the people I met there and the care they gave to ensure that everything was correctly packed for Africa. I saw and touched the work of the charity. I wish I could go on one of their trips to Africa to volunteer and work alongside their African partners. I have been a donor for many years now, as well as a volunteer. This is a charity you can believe in.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

I have been VERY IMPRESSED with this non profit ! So much so that I have been a regular donor ! They give 93% of what they take in to the kids they serve ! I have been VERY IMPRESSED that this organization is NOT a welfare program ! But partners with other organizations to educate kids , they also started something like a heifer program . So the kids are educated HOW to take care of the animals and are able to feed themselves !
I am extremely fussy where I give my money ! We work very very HARD for our money ! And in this day and age ! Well you have to TRUST where you are giving your money !
I have THOROUGHLY gone over this organization with a fine TOOTH comb ! I was EXTREMELY impressed that this organization has a badge on its Web site ! Rating it as one of the BEST non profits in America ! I found that ONLY two THOUSAND out of a million non profits gets this honor !! From this consumer action group !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

A couple of years ago I heard Sr Veronica of Mombasa, Kenya tell the moving story of AFCA's help to her work. Sister Veronica talked about support over many years, and support that changed in relation to the changing needs for HIV+ kids. It was an amazing testimonial to true charitable action. I have supported this charity financially since then, and I'm only sorry that I have so little to give. Thank you Tanya Weaver for making so much care available to so many children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would hire 100 more fundraisers to help them gather more money for their efficient and effective programs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2012

more

July 24, 2012

Our church did a collection of Rx bottles to help them distribute the medications that are needed. It was an easy thing for us to do to help those in need. They seem to be very resourceful in how they are able to help. We will be making bandages out of sheets for them soon, another easy and resourceful way to help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 5, 2012

more

July 5, 2012

The Weaver's are the most hard working and caring people you could ever meet. They don't waste a penny and get most of their help through volunteer organizations to save even more money so it all goes to the people they serve. Thank you Tanya and Eric Weaver for all you do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us sort medical supplies at our warehouse; do research to help us keep our website current; blog about what is happening in the world of pediatric AIDS; help plan a fundraising event; run or walk in our 5k Volunteer