Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.956525
Write A Review
June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

I joined the board of AFCA after volunteering for them for the last two years and seeing first hand how they help the children of Africa. I became so impressed with the fact that they are always helping the many groups they work with towards self-sufficiency. Helping them to help themselves. Each solution is unique to them. It might be herds of goats in Zimbabwe, or greenhouses to grow food in Kenya. They learn exactly what a specific group needs and try to find the best way to help them. Once they are able to provide for themselves then AFCA moves on. One of the best charities I have seen.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

As a current Board Member, I have witnessed the tremendous impact that AFCA has had on thousands of families in Africa that have been affected by the aids virus and related illnesses. This dedicated team of volunteers is truly making a big difference on the health and well being of these families. AFCA has been very successful enabling sustainable programs in Uganda, Kenya, Zimbabwe, and the Congo - these programs address health care, nutrition, housing, and education. It's great to see AFCA and partners making such a positive impact!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

As a current Board Member, I can truly say that this organization has created impact and made a difference far beyond its physical limitations. A very dedicated team focused on making a difference in the lives of those who face the gravest of challenges... and doing so with the compassion and care needed when handling precious young lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 27, 2012

more

July 27, 2012

As the current acting Board President I can attest to the incredible dedication and commitment of those involved with AFCA. Although we are small in size and limited in resources, I never cease to be amazed by what our team is able to accomplish. In terms of "direct return on investment" it is hard for me to imagine a more effecient and effective organization than AFCA. A multitude of children have hope for their futures as a result of the work of AFCA and its partners. I am proud to be associated with the AFCA staff, board members, partners and volunteers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us sort medical supplies at our warehouse; do research to help us keep our website current; blog about what is happening in the world of pediatric AIDS; help plan a fundraising event; run or walk in our 5k Volunteer