Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.894745
Write A Review
March 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I had the great pleasure of working for AFF for 5+ years - mid 2000 through early 2006. While many of the players in the national office have changed, the strength of this organization continues to lie with its grass roots members and partners in the field. From its "salt of the earth" award winning Tree Farmers, to the state Tree Farm Committee volunteers, to the tried and true Tree Farm Inspectors, to the dedicated volunteers and professionals carrying out the Project Learning Tree program with our nation's youth. This is a proven program worthy of our (your) support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

February 25, 2014

more

February 25, 2014

I'm a licensed forester and landowner in Maine. Ten years ago I decided that we needed to seek third-party certification for our forests. During my professional career I have had the opportunity to experience first-hand several of the competing certification systems available to us and chose to work with AFF/ATFS. The results have been more than satisfying. The ATFS standards are sensible and the process for achieving certification, including periodic audits, is accessible and cost-effective for small landowners. This is a very important service for America's non-industrial private forests.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

My husband and I own and manage 40 acres of forestland. We find the staff and the mission of the AFF to be excellent. Not only do they advocate for healthy forests but they've assisted us with how to better communicate the needs and desires of the forest landowner. We've learned how to communicate effectively with our congressmen and women so they understand our perspective. We want healthy, productive forests and the AFF is well equipped to help us achieve that.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

I am a student of Forestry and Natural Resources and looking forward to a future career in the field. The American Forest Foundation has been a crucial part to helping me stay engaged and informed while I am studying abroad. Their use of blogging, Facebook and other web media give people the options they need to stay informed about the stewardship that is essential for enhancing our nation's forests. I have found them to be striving for that goal in America, but also successful in reaching a worldwide audience.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers