Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.888895
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 26, 2014

more

February 26, 2014

AFF is the non-partisan voice of the family forestland owner. It interfaces with Congress on key issues such as the estate tax and the Farm Bill. It supports and encourages Tree Farm committees in 44 states.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Things are working well with minimal staffing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 24, 2014

more

February 24, 2014

Forests are important, not oly for the tremendous impact that forestry and forest products have on our economy, but even more importantly for what they mean for our environment. We all benefit from the ancillary benefits, such as the clean water and air, the recreational opportunities and beautiful vistas. Private forest land, "Family Forests" can only survive as long as they are economically viable. The American Forest Foundation doesn't seek a "hand out" for forest landowners, rather it helps promote the products we all need and use from forestry, everything from paper and lumber to the cellulose in tv screens and cell phones and in doing so, we retain a homegrown. sustainable industry that is "greener" than any other industry you can imagine!

AFF is extremely well managed and efficient in managing its resources. Please support our efforts!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Engage even more private forestland owners.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

the American Forest Foundation is one of the oldest conservation organizations in the US, and has been responsible for creating a huge (the largest) network of private forest landowners in our country. These hard working, dedicated folks (of which I am proud to say I am one!) help keep America's forest lands and wildlife healthy in all 50 states. America owes a deep debt to the great work AFF does for our American Lands! Chuck Leavell

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The American Forest Foundation's support for Project Learning Tree has made it possible for groups of volunteers who are passionate about environmental education to provide high quality teaching materials to teachers in our state. The staff members have gone out of their way to help our state team effectively reach educators by providing feedback and suggestions on our attempts to develop a Facebook page. They have repeatedly helped us connect with PLT leaders in other states who have accomplished projects we are just tackling, such as creating TN-specific forest information to supplement classroom activities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

We have worked for many years with the American Forest Foundation through our association with the American Tree Farm System. AFF is a strong supporter of Project Learning Tree which gets young students into the forest and shares positive views of a working forest and healthy forest environment. The American Tree Farm System recognizes landowners who are committed to responsible stewardship of the forestland base and encourage the sustainability of wood, water, wildlife and recreation upon private forest lands. The American Forest Foundation is a very positive communicator of the great things happening in the small private forestlands in the United States.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The American Forest Foundation's programs are geared to help youth and adults to learn more about our natural resources and to assist them in managing forests in a responsible way. The Project Learning Tree program is one of the best Environmental Education programs in the US and it helps educators to incorporate EE into their classroom lessons. The Tree Farm program has helped private landowners accross the country to be better stewards of their land for more than 50 years. As a volunteer for both of these programs, I have witnessed the transformation of students as they became more knowledgable about trees and the forest environment and teachers as they realized what good forest management really can do for the entire environment and how they could fit those ideas into their lessons. The AFF is truely there for the benefit of everyone. Their staff is first class and that is why their programs are recognized around this country and around the world as leaders in their field!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I wear many hats with AFF, as a Tree Farmer I value their advise on management, as a volunteer- peer mentor I appreciate the ability to send other woodland owners to a trusted source for information, field days showing what can be obtained with good land stewardship. As a woodland advocate I appreciate their ongoing speaking up to government, and others, on behalf of the little guy in this corporate dominated country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers